Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a pleasant stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We have stayed at the Budget Inn in Cicero three times in 2017, and have always had a pleasant, quiet, and comfortable stay. The room is always clean and well-maintained. The Wi Fi works perfectly with our devices, and the location is very convenient. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: Modernization
Close to trade show I attended, not much within walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Great price! Quiet and comfortable.

Posted May 9, 2017
Great location. Staff was friendly and room was clean with all the amenities.
4 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by christa

IMPRESSED

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
First let me say, I stay at a lot of hotels and the comparison is to other hotels under $100 a night. This hotel was amazing for the price! Seems to be family owned which I love. Great staff. Owner and his wife even shoveled me out after the plow came threw during a snow storm. Rooms are large and spacious with refrigerators and microwave. Comfortable bed, newer television and good temperature control made my stay enjoyable. Thank you for a stress free stay! I will be back!
5 out of 5
by Timothy

great hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was great had lots of fun. was quiet and comfortable and convenient local to the stores and had no problems
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We were thoroughly satisfied with our stay. The room was comfortable, clean, and met our needs. We will definitely return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogdensburg NY

Pet friendly is great.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Hotel staff were very nice and accommodating. The room was very spacious and cleaned well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel with a low price

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
All I needed was a safe, clean roof over my hear. Budget Inn was more than satisfactory. Easy in and out to Route 11 and all its malls & stores. Easy access to Routes 81 & 481. My only disappointment was that the refrigerator did not seem to be working. In all fairness I did not contact the front desk to see if I was doing something wrong.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just simple convenience but excellent management!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Cicero has military bases and some interesting history to explore.
As anyone who has stayed in a Budget Inn can tell you, it's simple, basic fare––no frills and only moderate comfort. What made this one special was a management team who were a cut above and cared about their customers. I was about to walk 2 miles to a nearby rental car company, but when the manager saw it was raining she offered to drive me to my destination. This kindness touched me, and made my experience in an otherwise ho-hum place to flop establishment, memorable.