Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Pleasurable experience

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: I like the kitchen and beds are comfortable.
Cons: Could be more updated, but it's comfortable and clean.
Location: We were in Syracuse near the airport.
Very pleasant experience. Staff very nice and accommodating. And it's pet friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rodman, NY

Comfortable hotel close to Syracuse

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Cons: Would be nice to offer breakfast.
Location: Close to airport and city
Clean, comfortable, spacious suite. Most hotel staff were friendly and courteous. Front desk person seemed stressed and very abrupt, but not rude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice If You Like Stale Cigarette Smell

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Walking in, the entire lobby smelled like stale cigarette smoke. Every room is non-smoking BUT you can tell that once upon a time (and not that long ago) this place was a smoker's haven. My room smelled of 40-years of stale, disgusting cigarette smoke with a hint of wet dog. Thankfully the nearby Wegman's supermarket was open and fully stocked with Febreeze and Glade Plug-Ins - although I could never buy enough to mask this foul air. On my way out, they asked if I had any recommendations. I told them a huge white lie and said No. Afterall, how can you politely tell someone to knock down and rebuild an entire hotel?
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Graduation

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fine. Meg was a great help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Sherry

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed at Candlewood many times over the years. The quality seems to have deteriorated. We will probably be looking for a different hotel for our next stay.
4 out of 5
by George

Big Improvement!

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised at the update to the room! Shuttle drivers were very helpful. Had an issue with toilet but am sure they'll fix it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel near Syracuse airport

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Very friendly staff from the front desk, to the young man vacuuming the carpet who took the time to stop and talk with me, to our shuttle driver! Clean and quiet room !
5 out of 5
by Bonita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels