Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Good for a road trip

Posted Aug 23, 2017
For the price it was good value. The room was clean and quiet and the staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Red carpet

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Clean, cheap, safe. It was perfect for our quick stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient motel for quick layover

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We used this as an overnight stop before flying from Syracuse. Bed was Soso. Free HBO. Very good price. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Bang for Your Buck

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Cleaniness of the room.
Cons: Exterior of the Inn needs to be updated. Looks a little rough and not so inviting.
Location: N/A
My room exceeded my expectations. The exterior of the Red Carpet Inn is a little rough but my room was clean and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Syracuse Nationals

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. Already booked for next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location and the staff.
Location: Downtown Syracuse, which was an 8 minute drive, had many small bars and restaurants to try. There was also an outdoor Blues Festival going on.
I simply needed a place to sleep and this hotel was perfect. It was clean and near the freeway. Staff was pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wont visit again

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Easy to find
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom/fridge, lock on bathroom door
Location: Close to 81 and shopping
Generally ok. A few issues. Bathroom vent= super dirty, drippy fridge with a wet tissue in there, bathroom door didnt lock, wifi didnt work. Got what we paid with a cheap motel but wont stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown (if you have a car)

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The front desk staff found me toothpaste and were very sweet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Foul smell. Lied about there being breakfast. Yeah it's cheap but still over priced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Decent stay..

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and location.
Location: Shopping.
Very surprised on how to clean and comforting the place was.. I am very selective when it comes to looking for a place to stay, considering I have a young two year old, but I was pleased with the facility. The most important things for me were that the facility was clean and in a good decent location.. Would recommend it definitely..