Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Don from Massachusetts, USA

Tawdry and needs some TLC

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
We have been to P-Town many times and have stayed at various places. This was probably the most run-down place I have been in-which is sad in that it enjoys a great location. The one thing that sticks out in my mind is that we had to was all clothes which we wore or which were in the suitcase when we got home since they smelled of mildew.
3 out of 5
by Nikki W. from Portland, ME

Great Location but Basic Lodging

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
I knew before booking that this hotel was going to be very spartan but the room was very musty and not well cleaned. Thankfully we just needed a place to lay our heads after sightseeing and activities and we didn't plan to spend a lot of time there. For the money we spent, we didn't get much. You are paying for location not comfort.
4 out of 5
by willow from maine

nice view

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
nice place to stay. very quiet and the views were very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Badly in need of renovating, cleaning, updating, painting, etc. Not well maintained!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Disappointing hotel on the beach.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: I only liked the location on the beach in North Truro.
Cons: The hotel rooms and amenities including internet access and other services could be improved greatly.
Location: The Beach location is good however if you are going to Provincetown for dinner the hotel is over 2 miles from the center of Provincetown.
I stayed at the Beachfront White Sands hotel for four days over the Labor Day Holiday. The location of the hotel on the beach in North Truro was good. However, there were problems with the toilet not flushing well and noise from the AC in the room as well as noise from other sources at night. The room was clean and neat but the room condition and amenities were just OK. My contact with hotel staff was limited during my visit but staff services that seem to be available are very limited.
3 out of 5
by Connie M. from NJ

Nice location but dated interior

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
It was easy to check in, but from the exterior the building looked a little trashy and it wasn't easy to find our room. There was a door that opened right to the beach facing the harbor, but the room itself was dated and the cleanliness of the room was questionable. The location was very convenient to get to Provincetown or the Truro Vineyard by bus, but between that and the beachfront location it still wouldn't be enough for me to stay here again! It definitely needs a more modern makeover.
3 out of 5
by Alex from Boston

On the beach and close to P-town

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
Overpriced budget motel. Good location with a private beach and a 30 minute walk or a short bus ride to P-town.
4 out of 5
by Tina from Baltimore, MD

Nice place on the outskirts

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
This was a nice location.....our room opened up to a patio that was right on the beach which was great. The room was a bit outdated and we had some issues with the AC unit that was so high we had to stand on the counters to adjust it but the woman who ran the hotel was very nice. The location was about 2-1/2 miles from downtown Provincetown and it was perfect for us because we rode our bikes into the very bike friendly town. Gorgeous area and we would definitely consider staying again.
3 out of 5
by dan from mich

Great view

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
View was great but in need of up dating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Room with a view

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Arrived early and asked if we could hangout on beach till checkin. Were aloud to checkin as room was done. Room was clean but had that cabin must smell. Due to other reviews I brought febreeze which solved the stink. The pillows are like bricks an would move on thier own an end up on table or floor . The view from deck was great could see most of bay. The walk to beach isn't bad but seems long as in sand. The indoor pool was dirty , he must let his dog swim in there as was dog hair floating around. Overall for $200. / nite can't complain , location to p-town is amazing. 5 min drive to town.