Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The view is fantastic.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: As above/ would certainly go back, even though it is an old place.
Location: Near everything on the outer Cape.
We took a room with a view of the bay, and it was wonderful! We had to leave a day early and, though they couldn't give a refund, the owner said that if she re-rented the room she would send us a refund, which I thought was very nice--let's see if it happens. It was a busy Saturday and chances are it rented. Loved all the dogs---it is dog friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location, clean room

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The hotel staff was very nice, the location was great, and the room was nice and clean. The hotel feels as though it hasn't been updated for decades - Pink bathroom tiles, etc. However, the rooms were nice and large and very clean. Great ocean view, also. I'll definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farmington, CT


Posted Sep 17, 2016
The Outer Reach Resort is a Pet-Friendly resort in a GREAT location in North Turo over-looking Provincetown. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make You and Your pet feel welcomed. The rooms were old and needed some updating - but they were very clean and more than adequate for my needs. I loved the location just down the road from Herring Cove and Race Point. They served a Continental Breakfast each morning and had someone on duty making sure they never ran out of anything ! My four day stay at Outer Reach Resort with my dog, Nora, was OUTSTANDING - I WILL BE BACK IN THE SPRING !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

great clean place

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Awesome place up off road. Quiet clean and close to everything. Will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: View
It's a double wide. A little dirty too. Not helpful and no flexibility because I booked thru Expedia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ravensburg

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Cons: Das Frühstück könnte reichhaltiger sein.
Location: Das Hotel ist in der Nähe von Provincetown.
Die Lage. Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit Blick aufs Meer. Es war ruhig und friedlich mitten in der Natur.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Gemütliche Unterkunft kurz vor Provincetown

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Tolle Anlage mit Parkplatz für den Mietwagen, saubere Zimmer mit Aussicht zum Meer. 10 min mit dem Auto zu Provincetown. Frühstück gibts vor Ort, sicherlich nicht nach deutschem Standard, aber damit muss man in den Staaten rechnen. Täglicher Zimmerservice,gute Reinigung und nettes, hilfsbereites Personal. War bereits das zweite Mal da und kanns empfehlen. Man sollte frühzeitig buchen, da kurzfristig oftmals keine Zimmer frei sind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loin de tout avec vue sur la mer

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement La vue La proximité avec la pointe de Cape Cod : ProvinceTown Le personnel L'espace
Cons: Chambre assez vieillotte mais finalement cela donne un certain charme.
Location: ProvinceTown est à environ 10 mn en voiture (balade à pied ou à vélo, restaurant et activité nocturne).
De passage à Cape Cod nous voulions un endroit entouré par la nature et aussi proche de ProvinceTown. Nous n'avons pas été déçu : Vue sur la mer, loin des voitures et des petites villes. La piscine est sympa et les chambres sont correctes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ansonia ct

sub standards

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: staff was somewhat helpful
Cons: read previous complaints
Location: luckily we already knew our way around
A: staff was helpful but reservations were out of order B: water temps for showering were erratic C: breakfast served was inadequate no proteins served D: broken floor in room E: insufficient locks on doors
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Run Down Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The view.
Cons: Each building desperately needs a coat of paint especially the frames to the doors bringing you into your hotel room. The grass is like hay!
Location: Need a car everything is 10-20 minutes away.
You can stay at hotels" right on the ocean" 2 streets over that look a lot nicer ! Breakfast was nice but they do not clean the pool every day.