Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Quaint hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
It is what it is, a quaint hotel on the dunes of the cape where you can bring your furry friends. Our pup had a great time walking the property and making new friends. The hotel itself is a little outdated but that only adds to its charm, everything is neat and clean and the staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly proximity to the beach
Cons: Bathroom
A short walk to the bay. The condition of the bathroom was disappointing. Pet friendly for an additional cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merrimack Nh

Dog Friendly close to beach

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Our room had an ocean view didn’t have a balcony but most rooms did were surprisingly very clean but everything is dated . The bed was comfortable. Very dog friendly they have there own dog park and doggy potty areas with bags and trash right there . I would recommend to to anybody who is going to Providencetown Ma. With there dog a super friendly dog town that has dog friendly beaches
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Very historic hotel with great views

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The view was breathtaking. There isn't too much to do in North Truro so we did drive a little to the next towns.
Cons: The best thing would have a better breakfast. This breakfast is offered when you book the hotel so make it a little bit enticing.
Location: Not too much to do other than driving everywhere. It looks like the people of North Truro like to keep their area or town very quiet.
We definitely liked the "Outer Reach". Had a great room with balcony over looking the water. The sunset was very impressive each night we were there. Rooms are large although they were definitely weathered, it was still a nice time. Buffet was not impressive but we managed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CT

I like this place. Have stayed here before.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Hilltop location with a view of the Cape Cod bay. Adequete free breakfast. Clean and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Continental breakfast was limited and was the weak link in an otherwise pleasant experience. The ocean view room with deck was good and well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
This motel is set back from the water, but still has a wonderful view. Love the decks to sit outside. A little long in the tooth but clean and smell fresh. Walls thin, can hear neighbors TV but putting on the fan made that go away. Great to have a pet friendly place that is so nice. Although we were on a rush to leave I noticed the morning continental breakfast had many varieties of choices. Very pleasant housekeeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff, Okay Place

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location, view and deck. Very clean. Friendly staff, free breakfast
Cons: Bathroom and kitchen counter need updating; walls pretty thin. High price for what you get
Location: Beaches and close to P-town
Stayed 2 nights over Labor Day Weekend. Staff were pleasant and place was clean. Could use some updating, a bit pricey for what you get.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Ocean view - close to P-town
Cons: upgrading -
Very clean - but needs some serious exterior painting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel, choose for price and location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
While the hotel is older, rooms had fresh paint towels were new, thick and clean. Beds were firm, bedding was clean and fresh, we chose Outer Reach, for price, location, and a view of the ocean. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.