Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The view is fantastic.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: As above/ would certainly go back, even though it is an old place.
Location: Near everything on the outer Cape.
We took a room with a view of the bay, and it was wonderful! We had to leave a day early and, though they couldn't give a refund, the owner said that if she re-rented the room she would send us a refund, which I thought was very nice--let's see if it happens. It was a busy Saturday and chances are it rented. Loved all the dogs---it is dog friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location, clean room

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The hotel staff was very nice, the location was great, and the room was nice and clean. The hotel feels as though it hasn't been updated for decades - Pink bathroom tiles, etc. However, the rooms were nice and large and very clean. Great ocean view, also. I'll definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent room and rate

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms somewhat dated, but clean and well kept. Close to Provincetown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington, CT

EARLY FALL GET-A-WAY

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: LOCATION & PET-FRIENDLY
Cons: UPDATING OF THE ROOMS
Location: GREAT LOCATION NEAR PROVINCETOWN & BEACHES - EXCELLENT EATING PLACES OF ALL TYPES
The Outer Reach Resort is a Pet-Friendly resort in a GREAT location in North Turo over-looking Provincetown. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make You and Your pet feel welcomed. The rooms were old and needed some updating - but they were very clean and more than adequate for my needs. I loved the location just down the road from Herring Cove and Race Point. They served a Continental Breakfast each morning and had someone on duty making sure they never ran out of anything ! My four day stay at Outer Reach Resort with my dog, Nora, was OUTSTANDING - I WILL BE BACK IN THE SPRING !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

great clean place

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Awesome place up off road. Quiet clean and close to everything. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, NH

Very nice and clean rooms at great location.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, will come back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: View
It's a double wide. A little dirty too. Not helpful and no flexibility because I booked thru Expedia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definately would stay at outer reach again

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
The grounds were beautiful and very nice pet-friendly hotel. The bed was very comfortable. The rooms were clean, my little guy had a blast being able to come with me on our get away. A lovely beach is close by and can see the sand dunes. The only down side is that food is not super close, you have to drive a ways to get a quick bite; but P town is a short drive away.
3 out of 5
by Joan from Boston

Nice View

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
The motel could use a face lift, the beds are good, bathroom NOT. Doors and locks were flimsy, bathroom was bad, tub/shower combo but you had to mix the hot/cold individually. The tub drain trap would not stay up so tub would fill when you showered, had to jam it open to shower. The TV selection had lots of useless channels, difficult to find weather/news.