Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Everything you need to enjoy your stay

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Private beachside setting with fabulous views of Cape Cod Bay. Comfortable bed, clean room. Attentive property manager.
Very pleasant stay. Enjoyed morning coffee on our private deck and dinner on the beach watching the beautiful sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

happy happy joy joy

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: every thing esp that dogs were so welcome
Cons: couldt say
Location: p town is always great and welcomes dogs even in resturants with outside porches there is a bus that will pick you up q 30 mins right outside hotel
private beach you can walk along tide land dogs are very welcome was a pleasure to have full kitchen and the bathroom was great with a big walk in shower every thing neat and clean quiet location very friendly staff. I was very pleasantly supprised.
5 out of 5
by Darrell

30 th Anniversary Getaway

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice room with great views on the water looking at the tip of the Cape! Only a mile from all the action in Providence town , the Dunes too! Plenty to do or just relax on the private beach. Perfect location, owners are awesome! Highly recomend, I know we will be back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017
Thank you for choosing Sandbars for this very special occasion! great tips- hope to see you again soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beauty on the Bay

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
What a lovely spot for a fall getaway! The owner was welcoming and the whole place well tended and inviting. The room was spacious and immaculate, with a lovely balcony overlooking the motel beach and the bay. Just a quick drive into P'town for restaurants and entertainment. A terrific find!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent for a getaway

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
We came here for our American-style honeymoon and it was fantastic. Beautiful views, kind service and lovely scenery. The room was pricey but that was because it came with it's own full-equipped kitchenette, and that was great. My only complaint is that there was no bathtub, but the kind woman refunded some of our money due to the fact that it wasn't advertised. If we ever come to the cape we will stay here again! Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beach front hotel near P-town

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location, beach front.
Cons: Furniture can use an update and an additional single sofa chair would be helpful.
Location: The hotel is in a town next to Provincetown. There are many restaurants, beaches and art galleries in the area.
Hotel has private beach and my room is right on the beach. Close to Provincetown and there are other good local restaurants. Booked my room late in the season, and probably paid more than other comparable rooms/suite in the area. While the bathroom and kitchen are renovated, the furniture can use an update. The room can be occupied by four people, but there is only one seating chair other than four dining (high) chairs. The staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Chanan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lauri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels