Ratings based on 2,219 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Bed bugs!!! I can't believe I got bitten by bed bugs. So gross! I hope they make sure all linens are changed before the guests gets in. 5 star for the shower though. The water flow is like from a 5 star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Some of the staffs at room service were cooperative and friendly, but some of the staff at the counter were not friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cheaper hotel with ok breakfast

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: they allow pets
Cons: a little noisy kids jumping in upstairs room
Location: North end of Lionsgate bridge lots of restaurants and Park Royal nearby for shopping. Easy access to Horsehoe Bay ferry terminal
have stayed here before as they allow dogs for a fee. Not bad for the price and location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Priced right!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Rooms are dated. Rooms are clean on the surface but below the surface are not.
This motel is exactly what you would expect for the price. Rooms are mostly clean and very dated. A limited breakfast is included which is nice. Could not get WiFi to work in the room. Location is convenient - just over the Lion's Gate Bridge in North Vancouver and on the corner of two busy streets. If you are looking for value and are willing to put up with an average room, this is the place for you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Not the worst location because it was close to Bus stops and a few restaurants. Also it had hot water, those are the only positive things. Staff were very rude and not very helpful or knowledgeable when asked questions about the area. The bathroom had black mild in it, trash and a sock left behind from previous guests where they didn't clean. The sheets were stained and uncomfortable, the "wifi" was terrible you had to log in every time you wanted to use it and sometimes worked. When I said it hot water that is true ot got very hot very quickly and the tub didn't drain well so you had to stand in scalding hot water to finish your shower, because the cold water would would barely come on. I wasn't expecting this to be a five star resort, but still very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA.

Nice accommodation. Good staff. Nice breakfast.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Close to everything restaurants, transportation, gasoline station, places like Capilano Suspension Bridge, Grouse Mountain, Lions Gate & downtown Vancouver.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Don't even bother to waste your money.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Cheap mattress. Could feel the innersprings through what padding was on top of them. Plugs in the room, which were a few, were well used and the electrical plugs for your electronics and hairdryer kept falling out. The write up on it in my opinion, What is very deceiving. This hotel needs to be either refurbished completely or torn down and a new one built. Don't waste your money .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Quebec City , Canada

Nice hotel well situated

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The situation and the staff .
Cons: The rooms are dark , the carpets are to be cleaned and produce bad smell (should be taken off ) , the continental breakfast room is out of fashion
Location: The situation is excellent to go to Vancouver (close to the Lions Gate Bridge) and there are not enough restaurants close .
We stayed four days last week there . We have appreciated our stay there . The employees and the staff are nice . this hotel is close to the city , it is very easy to go to the center of Vancouver (less than 10 minutes ) .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nananimo, BC

Good Hotel at a resonable price

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Very LARGE room. Had an out door pool with slide.
Cons: Bathroom needs an over haul.
Location: Walking distance to a convience store and a pizza place
Needed one night stay before a holiday cruise. Shared a room with daughter and son-in law. Room had two Queen beds, perfect for us. The Room was very large. Bathroom needed an over haul. In walking distance from the bus service and also in walking distance to get some dinner. Breakfast was served in the lobby in the morning...nothing special...but it did the trick. For the one night...well worth it for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor maintenance

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We had a leak coming from the ceiling in our room, went to the front desk who sent the maintenance guy who said nothing was wrong, did nothing to fix it and left. We had a short stay so did not continue to fight the issue but surely will not be going back here.