Ratings based on 2,347 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Feb 17, 2018
The hotel is nice and calm, its price is also good, clean is almost at its price, it is good for its price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the location!

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Grouse Inn is central to attractions, malls, food places, etc. Room is clean and tidy. Glad they are pet-friendly. Will definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown motel.

Posted Feb 2, 2018
We could feel every spring in the bed mattresses, which didn't even have fitted bed sheets. The bathroom door was a fold out closet door which was broken and did not attach on the slider, it swung out into the room, annoyingly. The hotel staff didn't know the computer program on check-out and did not give us a proper computer Reciept!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The Grouse inn

Posted Feb 1, 2018
The Grouse is a good motel, but some times is noisy or you here the traffic from road. It was nice experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Just okay

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: staff were frindly and nice
Cons: pillows
Pillows were not comfortable at all, room smells like an old buliding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018
pillows are half size of regular pills. I got bug bite on my leg. There is an used towel hanging on the washrom showerhead
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Old hotel in north Vancouver

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Checked into room smelled like Urine. Went back to check in and was given another room. Bed mattress were worn out and uncomfortable, poor heating system. Room was very cold and looked like had not been cleaned properly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neudorf,Sk

OK hotel for the price

Posted Jan 5, 2018
It was a great hotel the only thing I would say is that they don't have a phone in the room something about a technical difficulty. So us who were out of towners and had no working phone in the city we had to keep going to the office to use there phone. So if this is going to be a consent thing they should put on there website no phones in rooms as it is a big inconvenience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

The good, the bad & the ugly

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Great location. Staff was pleasant and helpful at check in. Bed was comfortable. Rooms were very dirty. A simple vacuuming would even improve the cleanliness, but much more is required to bring it up to standards. We are budget travelers so we are not expecting anything fancy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kelowna bc

Nice place to stay but one night is enough!

Posted Dec 31, 2017
The hotel is in a perfect location. You can hit the bus to go downtown and stanley park very easily! The room was just ok. The windows blinds were super duper dirty as well as the window corner where some plants growing from the outside. Matress was ok.. corner of the bathroom were extra dirty and the toilet seat probably is from the 70 and never has been change. We had a lick in the ceilling and we had to move to another room and the lady at the front desk was very rude. :(