Ratings based on 2,218 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing.
Always a good experience at this hotel. Staff are friendly and the rooms are clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Dirty Carpet and Floors

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Seems like the carpets haven’t been washed for year. Bring slippers, you’ll want to use them when you take a shower, molds everywhere.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Close to everything

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Cleaning ladies are very friendly. Hotel bed very old. Hotel is close by everywhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE STAFF

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Size of room
Cons: Staff
I will never come to this facility again! The staff were terrible, and tried to double charge us for the room. Because they put our payment on another room!! I highly recommend using another motel/hotel if you plan on staying in North Van....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

UPDATE NEEDED.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Rooms need update.
Location: Good location. Close to major sporting event locations in Vancouver. Access to bus routes, ferry connections are easy.
Rooms are clean. However, décor and furnishings are outdated and drab. Suggest carpet and floor covering updates. Exterior of building looks run-down. Bathrooms small and cramped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sonora, Mexico

Better than we expected

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Cleaningness, space.
Cons: Sound proofing. You can hear noise from the outside or the room next door.
Location: Great location as there is a bus stop a few steps away.
For the price we paid and for the pictures on Expedia, we expected less of this hotel, but our room was great. It was the 2 beds room, with a lot of space, very clean, not smelly at all. It was great for the price! The only bad thing is that you can hear everything going on the room next door, and probably they can hear you as well. It was somehow noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sechelt, B.C.

Convenient and reasonably priced

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Nostly the location, as well as free parking and WIFI, however, the WIFI was a bit weak,
Cons: Rooms could be modernized, carpets replaced, to make it more pleasant.
Location: Easy to drive or to take the bus to go downtown Vancouver, only a few minutes away.
Stayed one night as I was working downtown Vancouver. Convenient location, A bit outdated, but good location and all the basics are there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

It was fine... but nothing more.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: It was cheap and conveniently placed (close to our work site). It was quiet, had a good sleep. Carpet aside, it was clean.
Cons: Could really use some renovations. Very outdated. Fix the internet...
The bed was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was comfortable and clean. That is about it. This Inn needs some serious TLC. My room had carpet that should have been replaced about 25 years ago and the bathroom door was held together with hanger straps. Also, when we were there the phone system was down. Not a big deal because I mean, does anyone use hotel phones anymore? Also, the internet was non existent in the building we were in. I don't expect a lot from hotel internet, but this place could use a serious tech re-haul.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Expensive for the service

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Only close to other areas of interest.
Location: Close to Downtown, and Parks.
I called this hotel few days before our departure to Vancouver, and I specifically asked the Lady at reception who answered my call not to place us in busy or noisy area especially away from Traffic. The room which was given to us(3 people) was exactly opposite. Back window facing busy street and heavy Traffic, and construction. We were given every day only 3 small Towels.I have travelled over 45 years and this was first time seeing only one Towel for each person.Next door's washroom fan always turned on after midnight till morning(very Noisy) for two weeks. Water kept leaking under faucet every night(very Noisy), and in spite of my complains nothing was Done. TVs speaker was very outdated (cheap TV), and also we had issues with electrical outlets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Nice. The hotel is in a very good region. Close to everything. Very good localization.