Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Booked one night at this hotel in order to do a shopping trip in Vancouver, with friend visiting from Australia. Needed to register early and leave are car, till we returned to hotel in the evening. No problems. Public transit at the door step. Excellent location and staff service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico city

Perfect for what I travel for,

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: ok
Cons: The break fast could be included in the price
Location: ok for my trip was for,
ok in General. It was close to my Friends house and it has a restaurant so I could take break fast before leaving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: restaurants close by
Cons: softer beds
Pleasant stay, we spent just one night in the hotel. Beautiful grounds and scenery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton ab

A great hotel. Pleasant staff.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Modern decor. Comfortable and clean.
Cons: Had trouble finding it in the dark. Couldn't see the sign due to all the huge trees.
Location: Not too far from the ferry, about half an hour drive.
Was just there to sleep but were pleasantly pleased to see we had a mini kitchen. Had requested a fridge. Lots of plug ins in the desk and bed areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: See "experience" above.
Location: Central location for many North Shore activities. Quick access to Canada Highway 1, in each direction.
Very clean, it appeared the room had recently been updated. Comfortable new bed and pillows. Plenty of storage space. Cleaning staff were very friendly. On-site and close-by restaurant options were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Staff were all polite and efficient. Room was clean and had plenty of space. Breakfast at the restaurant was very good for us and our two Grandchildren. And the pool was clean and fun.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Poor room cleaning service. Dining experience poor - staff inattentive/rude, food 1 star out of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge, AB

Great Stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Very much enjoyed our stay. One of the best Holiday Inns we have stayed at anywhere. Restaurants and pub were great, pool and sauna hit the spot and staff were friendly and courteous. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Excellent Stay again

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Super clean rooms. It was quiet. Very comfortable beds. Staff very extremely friendly.
Cons: Nothing.
Check-in was a breeze. It took less than 5 minutes to get checked in. Stay we very pleasant and accommodating to all our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacifica.California

Very nice hotel.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: The environment. Like a beautiful resort.The staff is pretty friendly and helpful.
Cons: Rental car agency in the hotel instead of going to the airport.
Location: Capilano Suspension Bridge is a must see at least once in your life(10 min.drive )
Our first visit to Vancouver.Glad we have a rental car to go around.The people are very nice,they say sorry to anything even it was not their fault.The air is super clean.Plan to visit here again in winter.