Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great stay

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: None
The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suite was a excellent choice for us. The location was great, near the Capilano bridge and Grouse mountain .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Nice & friendly customer services at front desk. Clean and comfortable. We will effeminately want to stay when we go there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Enjoyed my stay here. Bed very comfortable, Clean room, friendly staff, pub is nice-love the coziness and decor, but the pizza wasn't that great. The hotel grounds are nice and good location, close to Lynn Canyon Park and not far from city center
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by guest service, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn NORTH VANCOUVER. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Guest Service Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent in every way

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Great bed. Pool and sauna and hot tub fantastic. Bed very comfortable. Quick check in and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontario

Excellent Hotel and Service

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
We stayed at this Holiday Inn for 4 nites prior to a move to Ontario. Prior to this stay I had only been in the lounge on previous occasions. We were extremely pleased with our stay. The service and amenities were no less than excellent. The building and furnishings looked like new. The food in both the lounge and Pantry was excellent. The salmon burger is a must to try! The rooms were impeccably cleaned each day. All employees extremely friendly and helpful. This hotel should have a 5 star rating. After our stay here we had one night at the Airport Fairmont which failed miserably compared to the Holiday Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel- nice grounds, very quiet room

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the holiday inn and suites north Vancouver. It was easy to get to for out of towners, plenty of parking even with a large vehicle, check in was fast, room was clean and very quiet. Beautiful hotel grounds ... just wish there was more to walk around and see! Will Stay again when we need to travel to the same area. The only complaint was the restaurant options- the attached restaurant was less than exciting- didn't seem to fit the caliber of the hotel. And the pub was quite small and didn't offer much sitting room or menu options. All in all a great hotel and great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The hotel was nicer than we expected. Loved the pool, hot tub and sauna!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prricy but worth it

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Probably the best hotel I stayed at. Me and my wife were really down and the staff cheer us up. We had the best stay ever. Very clean, staff is awesome. Pool and Spa are really nice. The lounge is really appreciable and waiter was awesome. Avoid the breakfast place though...pretty bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie Alberta

Very nice

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We were there for only one night but it was very nice very relaxing. First holiday in 2 years so that was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel out of they way but still convenient

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Just wish you guys had a little market instead of vending machines.