Ratings based on 2,410 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Have large bottle of water access to drink in the room is the big plus++++ Plus great location👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Staff very helpful. Great restaurant attached for breakfast and dinner. The hotel was well situated on Banff Ave so we walked everywhere downtown. Easy drive to Lake Moraine, lake Louise, Johnston Canyon and the glaciers below Jasper. Took the mtn Pioneer train from downtown Banff to Vancouver. Definitely recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No privacy when curtains are open

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms with no privacy when opening curtains should be sold at a lower cost . Put fridges in the rooms without an extra charge.
Location: Great location.
Room faced out to a walk way with access to the public. People walking by could look in at us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
was exlenewest resortgood people iam now at ucluect b c waas going stay at iland west resort it is dump so i found some place eles to stay and i mean a real dump
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon, B. C.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location and pleasant surroundings.
Cons: High Definition TV plus a small fridge in the room. Also no safe for valuables in the room.
At $300. per night was expecting a continental breakfast. Disappointed there was none.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna B.C.

Good Service, Great Location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Clean and so close to everything.
We always stay at Lonsdale Quay Hotel when in North Vancouver. With the recent room upgrades the facility is clean, modern, beside the seabus terminal which makes it close to shopping in downtown Vancouver. Great restaurants, bars, grocery shopping within walking distance as well as good food in the Quay Market!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Very disappointing

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Provide a fridge (needed to keep insulin cool) and improve housekeeping
Location: Close to Seabus and market
Third time at Lonsdale Quay .. there are some updates (flooring) but no longer provide a fridge without paying an extra fee. Housekeeping leaves much to be desired .. very late cleaning room and, on one occasion, not cleaned at all. Furniture in room was minimal with al to of empty space
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Location was very nice. We loved it.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
It was the first time in vancouver that was great, because our hotel location . easy access to transportation, beautiful view, market under the hotel. .etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great deal, good location

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Cons: Bathroom tile grout need to be repaired or redone.
This was the perfect price and hotel for our one-night stay in Victoria. The rooms were a bit outdated but the staff was efficient and helpful. The hotel is halfway between downtown and Fisherman's Wharf which worked well for our plans. The continental breakfast at $8 was a good deal and my 10-year old son received a free full breakfast with my purchase--tasty and economical.!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good position.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Enjoyed staying there,access to Ferriers was excellent.