Ratings based on 1,946 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Enjoy the location at the Quay. Lower Lonsdale has many great shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sechelt BC

good spacious room and relatively affordable ..

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Location was very good (right in the quay) but the signage to find the hotel was not easy to spot.
Cons: Exchange the comforter with one that has a washable cover ... that latter treatment seems more the current standard for a four star hotel.
Location: perfectly handy to the Quay and the Seabus.
We spent considerable time in our room and appreciated the layout: there was a comfortable sofa and lots of open closet area for hanging clothes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campbell River, B.C.

Great location, but....

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Disappointed with this hotel as it appears that they replaced the flooring with nice laminate, newer furniture, but left the cheap old lamps that wobble and the bathroom has a very old electric baseboard heater, rusty and dirty, and the tile floor is chipped which matches the bathtub with it’s patched caulking and chips. This property is very well located to the sea us and Quay market, but the underground parking is $15.00 per day and has the worst narrow, indistinguishable entrance, invariably you enter the market parking by mistake!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Business hotel in a lovely spot

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Its proximity to the Sea Bus which goes directly into downtown. Public transport directly to and from the airport in 90 minutes max, costing around $8
Cons: Not much other than signage, as it is what it is.
Location: You are in the market, so all of the restaurants and food stands available.
Very hard to find reception, virtually no signage to a little walkway side entrance to the market. Steps so wheelchair access must be somewhere else. Great view of the harbour and lots of things to do and eat in the market. Overall convenient and inexpensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls

Polite staff, clean and comfortable bed!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Lots
Polite staff, clean and comfortable bed! That about sums it up. Stayed for four nights, terrible restaurant, beds too high, no high def TV in fact minimal channels with frequent pixelating. Old fashioned window heating system, lack of informations and no clear signs to hotel. Not recommended, unless you just want a place to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise Id

Didn’t stay

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Didn’t stay at said hotel due to it being in a different country. I searched for Vancouver on Expedia trying to book a hotel in Washington but they assumed I was leaving the country. I noticed this litterly one minute after booking and called Expedia to cancel the reservation. This took 2 days to get a denial from the nice people at the hotel saying I would not get my money back. On top of that I paid xx dollars for insurance on the room in case I needed to cancel. Don’t forget to read the small print the only way to use this insurance is if something major came up like a illness. I guess booking a hotel in a different country doesn’t qualify as a good enough reason to cancel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Disappointing

Posted Nov 30, 2017
I booked a room with this hotel bc the hotels description said it was on a waterfront hotel. This is not true!! I was given a room that was on level with the street that had a sidewalk right next to my window. When I noticed this upon entering the room I went back to the front desk and asked to be switched to a different room bc this was not what the description said on Expedia’s website. The staff informed me with no remorse that in order to move I’d have to pay an additional $80!! Wow as if I was in the wrong for reading this disresption Of their hotel that they posted with Expedia! Needless to say, you can find a hotel that is less in a way better location. This hotel charges for the views they don’t even have unless you upgrade to a more expensive room. Mind you the rooms are not cheap to begin with. Very disappointing. Idk who I’m more disappointed in the hotel or Expedia for promoting their lies. Smh save your money and go else where. It’s a basic hotel with a fancy name that has some expensive shopping and food inside for look of being up scale.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver island

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Our room was basic. Shower curtain ripped and grout missing and dirty between the tiles. Restaurant was closed and the floor we were on was dark and miserable. Seemed as though we were the only guests there! Bedding was a sheet and a grubby looking blanket. Disappointed, was expecting much better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel ...but why did you ruin it last minute?

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Cons: STOP FIXING ROOMS WHILE GUESTS ARE SLEEPING NEXT ROOM!
Location: Excellent location, water front, in Quay Market which has interesting stores.....
Everything was perfect until our last day. I think they were fixing the room next door and they were drilling ( what sounded like they were drilling holes) , right above our heads. The noises started very early in the morning and went on until we checked out. Everything was great until my our last morning was sleepless :-(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Mediocre

Posted Nov 26, 2017
This wasn't the stay we expected based on the ratings and some reviews we read. We arrived only to find out that the place had a lot of construction around the hotel. The view was not spectacular as we were facing the construction and a building, and could hardly see the ocean since we were around the corner from what would be oceanside. The bathroom was mediocre and a lot of patchups were done, but not nicely. The room was suffocating with heat as soon as we walked in and we had to open the door and cool the place completely down to make ourselves and our son comfortable. While the style of the room was simple and contemporary in style, it wasn't stellar and very bare minimum for a hotel room stay. Altogether, we considered it a place to put our heads down and did just that, looking passed everything else. We likely wouldn't stay there again as it wasn't close to meeting our expectations.