Ratings based on 2,438 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bc

meh

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Location: walk away from the hotel up the street to lovely shops and cafes.
Tired room with tiny window looking at a roof and glass dome of the market. tried to change rooms as soon as we walked in the door but got a cool rebuff that I didn't get to see the water with a one bed room. bed was hard. market has little of interest. great access to seabus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and nice

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
We loved it, everyone was very nice and helpful. The rooms were very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOCATION OF HOTEL WAS VERY PLEASING

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cons: More attention is needed in cleanliness of the room. Specifically around light switches and bathroom door.
The room was noisy from the antiquated heating system and the noise of the outside Wharf's groaning from wave action.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

North Vancouver Waterfront Home.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Tea making equipment - there is only a coffee maker provided, so tea tastes TERRIBLE!
We enjoyed a three night hotel at this comfortable hotel located on top of the Lonsdale Quay market. This is a very convenient location for access to both the North Shore (there are numerous buses which run from the terminal a block from the hotel) as well as downtown Vancouver (15 minutes away on the Sea bus - terminal is a 5 minute walk from the hotel). There are lots of restaurants in and around the market and on Lower Lonsdale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Great location in North Vancouver.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: staff, comfort and convenience.
Cons: nothing it is listed as a 3 star but easily competes with 4 star hotels. I have stayed there many times.
Location: The market; lots of restaurants; sea bus; easy access ti Gas town and greater Vancouver.
At the Quay Market; beside the sea bus (so very easy access to downtown - Vancouver - 15 min. ride). Very helpful staff; clean and comfortable room; easy parking. Lots within walking distance. Spectacular view at night, looking back across the water to the lights of Vancouver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yukon

Lovely stay at the Lonsdale Quay Hotel!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Lonsdale Quay! Our room had 2 queen beds and a lovely view of the water. The room was pleasant and clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel is older and a little tired particularly in the hallways but did not detract from our stay. The hotel is in a fantastic location right above the Lonsdale Quay Market and by the Sea Bus terminal. There are many wonderful restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Convenient for business downtown

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location is really great.
Location: Market is great.
Room was clean, views were great, market is close, Seabus runs every 15 minutes to whisk you downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Noisy

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Do something about the corridor doors.
Continuous roaring sound in my room. Banging doors at 5 am and people shouting in corridors. Very difficult to get a good sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laguna niguel

Great Access

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Right next to a ferry to take you downtown. Was there on a business trip, felt more like a vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice hotel next to the waterfront

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and spacious, close to markets and shops as well as lots of restaurants in the area.
Cons: N/A
Location: On the waterfront on the North Shore, close to Seabus to go across to Vancouver, lots of markets and restaurants in the area.
Check-in went smoothly, staff very friendly. Always enjoy our stay - close to many amenities and always something going on at the waterfront.