Ratings based on 1,475 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Nice place to stay . Near to all the place we wanted to go to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Very good location and clean room. wifi/parking/breakfast all included is great but breakfast is exact same every single day, only change is alternating sausage or bacon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Oregon Coast

Superb location, but expensive!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, very convenient location, family friendly
Cons: Exterior could benefit from some painting and updating.
Location: North Shore mountains and related activities. Close to Ambleside side beach and park as well as the West Vancouver area.
Traffic & congestion on the other side of Burrard Inlet is just insanity, so this North Van location is a superb alternative: minutes form Stanley Park as well as the North Shore attractions. An excellent choice when travelling with children as they have an onsite pool and included breakfast. The breakfast was "OK" and a nice amenity, as it was convenient, but don't expect too much in the way of a "dining experience". All staff were very pleasant and helpful. The only reason I would hesitate to give this motel a higher rating is due to cost/value ratio; it was very, very expensive for what you get (nice family motel experience for the $$$ "hotel" price).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Good location and a reasonable rate.
Location: Great location- quiet spot but close to the Lion's gate bridge and a short drive into Stanley Park and downtown and Capilano Suspension Bridge.
Good motel in a reasonable price range for Vancouver. Not an upscale experience, but it did the trick for a family trip. The kids liked the included breakfast, and there was also an outdoor pool for the kids. There is laundry facilities, but they are coin operated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rip off

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This place is dirty and a total rip off from the pictures. Our room was dirty smelled horrible with hole in bathroom ceiling. I would not recommend this garbage hole to my worst enemy. IF YOU LIKE DIRTY UNFRIENDLY FRONT DESK AND COMPLETE FILTH YOU WILL LOVE THIS PLACE. WE STAYED ONE NIGHT AND LEFT COULDN'T STAND IT!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Tina L, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Without enough information such as the date or room you stayed at or your name, we can't fix the problem. We know the price was high but our rate was just about the same with every other hotel in this area, and much lower than downtown Vancouver. We always attend to solve the issue right on the spot, and we are sorry we missed yours. It would be highly appreciated if we can have more detail. This will help us to improve and also make other traveller have a better stay. Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Quality/price.
Room clean. Quiet. Good breakfast. Close to city center, Stanley park. 5 mins from shopping center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Good location, close to many tourist highlights

Posted Jul 2, 2017
One night stay, short drive to Stanley Park & easy access to North Vsncouver highlights, Horseshoe Bay, Whistler, etc. Breakfast was decent, staff were friendly. No elevator, so if u are handicapped make sure u get a ground floor. Nice Persian grocery store across the street
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Once is enough

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Old and run down. Location was the best part of hotel if you planned to travel around. Beds were not comfortable...woke with sore back. Televisions we're ancient and not worth watching. Shower was in poor condition. Did not enjoy this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Tina L, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are sorry we didn't meet your expectation. It would be highly appreciated if you can write us an email to let us know which room you were staying at so we can change the mattress you mentioned. We are also having a new package added to our TV channels as we noticed some popular channels were missing. We are trying our best to keep up our qualities and thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Convenient hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Very easy access to Capilano Park,Grouse Mtn., Stanley Park as well as downtown. Very good breakfast is offered each day. It is an older hotel but we found it to be clean, comfortable and accommodating. A variety of eating places are just a few minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Nice hotel and close to major attractions.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Really liked the location of this hotel. Very near to major attractions.
Cons: They could fix the deadbolt on the door. Deadbolt was not on correctly and the screws were just hanging.
Location: Capilano Suspension Bridge Park, Grouse Mountain, Stanley Park and the Shopping Mall was all near the hotel.
Overall, it was a nice hotel room. Our room was ready early and right across the hotel lobby area. Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Bathroom could be updated and kitchen area had everything we needed. Breakfast had a large assortment of items but it did run out and we had to wait for items to be refilled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Tina L, Hotel Management
Hi Vicky, I will have our maintenance staff make a thorough check for all rooms. Thank you very much for bringing this issue to our attention.