Ratings based on 1,621 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant enough

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: easy access
Cons: they can do some renovations
Although not the poshest hotel, its clean, comfortable, close to highways and shopping with free parking and breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Close to attractions

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Smokers outside all hours talking loud. Lots of breakfast choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: Location, breakfast and staff.
Cons: Tables in the kitchenette suites.
Location: Stanley Park, Ambleside Park, Lighthouse Park, Lynn Canyon, Park Royal Mall, Capilano Suspension Bridge Bridge, the Fish Hatchery, & Lonsdale Quay.
This was our first stay at this hotel. It’s located close to fantastic shopping, great restaurants and many popular tourist attractions. It also has easy access to the #1 Hwy and down town Vancouver. if you are looking to stay at this hotel I recommend that you visit their website for a full list of the rooms they have available. Not all room types are available through Expedia. We had booked a double queen room with a kitchenette through Expedia and were a little shocked that the room did not have a table and chairs in the kitchen area. We wrote a quick review explaining that we were unhappy having to eat on their beds. By the end of the day management had address our concerns and offered us a room that had a full kitchen. We were over the moon with their prompt attention to our review and their quick action to make our stay just that much better. Obviously, customer satisfaction is a top priority at this hotel. Their breakfast each morning included both hot and cold items, several types of hot and cold beverages and lots of fresh fruits. We will be sure to stay at this hotel again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Well located

Posted Feb 11, 2018
This is more of a worker motel then a hotel.My room was always cleaned properly and had good heat. Good bed. Lots of parking. Building is noisy. WIFI barely works. Minimal channels on the TV. Cleaning lady left my door WIDE open on a Saturday. Forget about breakfast... I just ate cerial. Food is horrible. On the last day of my stay they ran out of coffee and I don't think anyone worked there that morning.I think this is a very cheap hotel for Vancouver so you get what you pay for. Worked for me as I get in late and left early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Squamish

Very nice hotel at a great price!

Posted Feb 9, 2018
For a motel style accomadation, I was pleasantly surprised with the rooms cleanliness and comfort. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tucked in by the Vancouver police

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Nice room, very clean and comfy
Cons: not sure. I guess I had bad luck not really any way to avoid what happened during my experience.
I needed to stay in Vancouver for one night and chose this hotel as it seemed a little nicer then a few others and so sprung a couple extra dollars to get a better spot. Guy at front desk was nice and told me where to get some food across the street. So far so good. Hotel rooms were nice and clean and comfy. No worries. I finally went to conk out and the people next to me were super noisy then the dad (middle eastern people I could tell from the accent) decided to talk on his phone loudly for about 45 minutes on the deck. Bogus. Finally got to sleep. ZZZZ. 4AM loud banging on the door, thought it was a crazy person so got up to pee and ignored it. In bathroom I finally make out "Police"...oh snap? Really? Look through peep hole and sure enough it was the police. Guess going room to room. Open door he was polite and once figured out just me in my underwear he went to the next room. Back to bed...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Tina , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am so sorry of what you experienced. Unfortunately, the police only told us that someone tried to dial out with the cell phone and they were not sure which hotel or which room that call was from, so they had to check room by room to make sure everyone in this area is safe. I am glad at least you like our staff and the room. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Good Deal

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Price, location and good breakfast.
Location: Close to Trans-Canada highway. Capilano Suspension bridge was near by and Stanley Park was a short drive away. Denny's was in walking distance.
Super price, easy to find, quiet. Great breakfast included. Discount at local Vietnamese restaurant. Beds were comfortable. Nice towels. Good shower. Fridge and microwave in the room. Very good deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for price.

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Check-in was quick and efficient. The room was spacious and very clean. Parking was included in our rate and very close to our room. Breakfast was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Front end very charming and welcoming. Gave us an upgrade which was most pleasing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Excellent service, very clean, very quiet, great area (view is cool), and extremely affordable for the price. Recommend