Ratings based on 1,540 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Complimentary breakfast was well made and good variety. Room was confterable. Bathroom was a little old and could use some touch up work. Otherwise, a great stay for the price. Hotel staff were very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drab, outdated motel with terrible bathrooms.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Breakfast options were not bad.
Cons: Room maintenance and customer service.
Disappointing. Bathroom toilet dripped all night long! Bathtub floor was bouncy. Shower curtain rod was falling out of the wall which made the rod itself droop down so the shower curtain wouldn't stay closed. Very frustrating because water would get all over the floor. Toilet backed up and we were told to come get a plunger from the front desk and fix it ourselves! Thanks! Not very good customer service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okanagan

Good motel, close to Mall

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Location: Close to Mall and lots of North Van business and a short drive across the bridge to Vancouver.
The room was tidy and clean, good breakfast not a huge selection however everything I desired. We just stayed over night so not able to use the pool. Limited TV coverage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Great stay, great staff, great price!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
My girlfriend and I booked just one night through Expedia, and this was the cheapest deal. Our room was completely fitted with a full kitchenette, dishes, good WiFi and TV service and comfy beds! They keep someone at ready in the office 24 hours in case there is any problems or questions. Great location, as its only 5km away from Rogers arena, and there is lots of malls and restaurants around if you don't have transportation. The panago across the street delivers to your door but its like 50feet away 😉 also a complementary breakfast which we needed in the morning. Only complaint was no hot water at one point, but they got right on the problem and called us right away to notify us. Great hotel for a great price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The hotel was clean and staff was friendly, the price was right . I left a few t shirts in a drawer but didn't notice for a few days. When I called back hey said they hadn't found anything. Said they would check further. Im hoping they will find them and forward them to me. Breakfast was included and quite good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Good price for a quick one night stay in north Vancouver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Good hotel. Nice place to stay and easy access to transit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Fine, but nothing more

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The hotel is easy to find and comveniently located for those visiting Capilano. The buildings are tired-looking and in need of a bit of TLC. My room was comfortable but next to a busy road. Noise was an issue. The complimentary breakfast was better than most. Generally an okay stay, fine for one night but that's about the best I can say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Oct 2, 2017
It was very quiet and the room was very clean. It is very convenient for me as my Dad lives in North Vancouver
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Standard old style motel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: price cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Did not do anything so can't comment
Old style motel in good condition and clean. Staff were friendly enough and I would stay again. Breakfast was poor.