Ratings based on 1,536 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okanagan

Good motel, close to Mall

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Location: Close to Mall and lots of North Van business and a short drive across the bridge to Vancouver.
The room was tidy and clean, good breakfast not a huge selection however everything I desired. We just stayed over night so not able to use the pool. Limited TV coverage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Great stay, great staff, great price!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
My girlfriend and I booked just one night through Expedia, and this was the cheapest deal. Our room was completely fitted with a full kitchenette, dishes, good WiFi and TV service and comfy beds! They keep someone at ready in the office 24 hours in case there is any problems or questions. Great location, as its only 5km away from Rogers arena, and there is lots of malls and restaurants around if you don't have transportation. The panago across the street delivers to your door but its like 50feet away 😉 also a complementary breakfast which we needed in the morning. Only complaint was no hot water at one point, but they got right on the problem and called us right away to notify us. Great hotel for a great price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The hotel was clean and staff was friendly, the price was right . I left a few t shirts in a drawer but didn't notice for a few days. When I called back hey said they hadn't found anything. Said they would check further. Im hoping they will find them and forward them to me. Breakfast was included and quite good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Good price for a quick one night stay in north Vancouver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Good hotel. Nice place to stay and easy access to transit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Fine, but nothing more

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The hotel is easy to find and comveniently located for those visiting Capilano. The buildings are tired-looking and in need of a bit of TLC. My room was comfortable but next to a busy road. Noise was an issue. The complimentary breakfast was better than most. Generally an okay stay, fine for one night but that's about the best I can say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Oct 2, 2017
It was very quiet and the room was very clean. It is very convenient for me as my Dad lives in North Vancouver
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Standard old style motel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: price cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Did not do anything so can't comment
Old style motel in good condition and clean. Staff were friendly enough and I would stay again. Breakfast was poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

A Place to Sleep While Visiting North Vancouver

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Cost effective and close to where I needed to be in North Vancouver. It's location to the Lions Gate Bridge also made it easy to get in to Vancouver.
Cons: All round cleaning of behind and underneath the bed.
Location: Capilano suspension bridge, Grouse Mountain, Lynn Canyon, Horseshoe Bay ferry terminal, Stanley Park
We came in after midnight, and their was a staff member waiting for us. We did have to knock to get inside the lobby. Checked the beds, they seemed ok for the most part. I did find some dirty socks underneath the headboard of one of the beds, and underneath the headboards and back of bed looked as if they could be pulled out and vacuumed. Staff cleaned the bathroom daily and replaced soaps, etc. The room came with a mini fridge and microwave. TV with basic cable. It's a walk up "hotel", meaning you can drive your car to your room and walk up to it, so it is more of a motel. The breakfast is ok, but does not change from day to day. Watch out for the ravens on the outdoor patio. Don't leave your food unattended as it will get plucked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Tina L, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, One exciting thing is coming up as we are going to install the enclosure for our outdoor patio, so you don't need to worry about your food got plucked by crows next time staying with us. Thank you for letting us know where we can improve to make our place a better one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, B.C.

Good reasonable hotel/motel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Good location
Location: Easy for people with cars but public transport runs just outside hotel as well. Grouse Mountain,and the Capilano Suspension bridge are really close by
The room was clean, quiet and comfortable, had a small kitchenette and plenty of room for two. We stayed two nights and would use it again. It is also pet friendly which is good to note. The breakfasts were better than I expected, lots of choice, pancakes, sausages, scrambled egg, fresh fruit cut up and whole, yogurt as well as toast, jams and pastries. The staff were are pleasant, and check in and out were both quick and easy.