Ratings based on 1,598 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Cons: A comprehensive refit or re-build should be considered in a very near future, fro the North Vancouver Hotel.
Location: Buses were regular and attending on schedules. Also, the trip to downtown Vancouver, was quite easy and short, in less than 10 minutes.
Hello Expedia, The North Vancouver Hotel was quite clean and the maintenance and cleaning were doing their work regularly on daily basis and they were very careful on changing the sheets and pillow cases, cleaning/vacuuming the room and bathroom, as well as changing the towels, greatly appreciate it. Also, the reception staff were pleasant and welcoming, indeed. Nonetheless, I have to say that the named hotel was very old and worn out already. A comprehensive refit or re-build should be considered in a very near future. Best regards, Gene
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, BC

Easy access. Parking in front of hotel room door

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: parking in front of my room in the rain
Cons: Because of the colour of the carpet, I couldn't tell if they were clean or not.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants, gas stations nearby for fill ups, walking distance for the hardy walkers to Edgemont Village. Access to shopping, en
Breakfast in the a.m. good. heated overhead eating area. Raining but pleasant at the tables. Food kept up. Appeared clean. I liked the white top sheets. A lot of us are nervous of bedbugs. The white made it easy to view for any. There were none, of course. I liked individually wrapped & sealed plastic cups in bathroom. Good towels. Plenty of space for clothes and other belongings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA . ,USA

North Vancouver - get-away

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: It was only so-so
Cons: The food. The seating arrangements [ indoors]
Location: Close to the Capilano , light show.
It was just AND , only OK. Management made us post a 100. dollar security of which we were rather surprised if not downright shocked by. Have as of yet[today] not refunded it. - My Wife 7 I were NOT HAPPY with that. Also the place is very noisy !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Tina L, Hotel Management
Hi Robi, I'm sorry if you don't feel comfortable with the security deposit but it states on the website that the deposit is mandatory upon check in. It is a pre-authorization so we do not refund but void in the same afternoon you checked out. If you have questions, you can always give us a call and we are more than happy to provide you the void authorization number. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lillooet

Well priced hotel room for a quick stay in town.

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Competitively priced room for a quick stay in town. Nothing really stands out but the room is clean and comfortable for an in-town hotel location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Got caught in a storm

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating the price was very good and breakfast included will definitely come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Value for price, ease of access.
Convenient to the Bridge, and north shore facilities. Reasonable. Very courteous check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA CA

Good breakfast and close to mountain

Posted Dec 14, 2017
This is my first time to travel in Vancouver very thing was good booking with Expedia. Easy to checking and rental car. Thanks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vernon, b.c.

Family Visit

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Easy access
Enjoyed our stay, we were close to everything we wanted to do, was easy to access highways and main roads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Room was tidy, clean staff was excellent, breakfast was ok, checkout staff unavailable at 5 am
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Tina L, Hotel Management
Our staff was probably preparing the breakfast around 5 am and didn't hear the doorbell. Thank you for letting us know. We will talk to them so we don't miss the guests who need to check out in the early morning. Thank you :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Great location and comfortable accommodation!! Breakfast was great too!!