Ratings based on 1,673 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new Jersey

Great location near Quay market

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great time, near sea boat and bus station. People all very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The hotel itself was very nice, clean, and close to public transportation, which made it convenient to explore other parts of Vancouver. Not much to do around the hotel area but is so nice to come back to a peaceful area. would recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close to the pier

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Clean and large rooms.
Location: This was close to the seabus and bus. A few nice eateries nearby.
This hctel was close to the Seabus and buses for easy transportation, but has construction across the street and is very noisy early in the morning. No breakfast included and expensive per night prices. However the staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms large and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good location and very nice

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Hotel is right near the sea ferry to go to Gas Town. Very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good hotel with excellent facilities

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Lovely hotel in north Vancouver, clean, lovely pool and an energetic steam room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth Texas

Hotel with a great view

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: We liked the window shower wall. I just remodel our bathroom, I wish I had thought of it. Never seen this done before.
Location: We took the sea bus and went on several excursions.
Our first trip to Vancouver. We had a great view of the harbor. We watched the sun set and sun rise on several occasions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Our stay at the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier in North Vancouver was wonderful. The location was ideal, with a quieter location with quick access to downtown Vancouver via the Seabus. We had a harbour view room, and it was very clean. Staff were great. The breakfast at the restaurant was also very good. The free bike rentals were also a nice perk. The only small downside was that the beds were double size, so for a family of four, it would have been better if they had queen beds or allowed a cot in the room. All in all, it was a great place to stay, and we'll definitely return for our next trip to the Vancouver area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake country, bc

Nice area, fantastic food, helpful staff

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Great location, close to downtown but far enough away that you avoid the hustle and bustle. The only drawback, and it's a drawback is that there are 3 huge building projects immediately beside 3 sides of the hotel. This means a lot of loud noises and industrial traffic. Obviously this is not the hotels fault but it changes the dynamic greatly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

It's happening in North Vancouver

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: new building in front of the property
Location: See review above
WE booked here by accident and are happy to have done so. The property is right over the recently redeveloped shipyards, now a so-trendy shopping/entertainment/restaurant area with blossoming condos. Ideally located, the property may have a problem in the future: someone is building something right in front of it. The staff says the view won't be compromised but.... Right now, it's just beautiful, looking into downtown Vancouver proper. Facilities are first rate: BIG pool with hot tub, sauna and steam bath next to workout area (with view) and outdoor lounge as well. Restaurant seems small but food is good, really good actually. Location is a one-block walk from the ferry to downtown. Just up the street are any services you need (haircut, pharmacy, food, etc.) Price is good, too, for Vancouver and your are 15 minute ferry ride to downtown. Fun!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Not for Families - OK for Couples/Business Travel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location. Ideally located for the Friday Night market and easy access to North Vancouver treats such as the Capilano Suspension Bridge.
Cons: Small rooms, small beds, no additional bed option. A window exposing the bath and shower to the bedroom area! - not a great idea. Style over function!
Location: Friday night harbor market is a must.
Great location for North Vancouver highlights, but not good accommodation families. $20 for overnight parking - if you can find a space in the car park, which appears to be shared for public access, so good luck.