Ratings based on 1,732 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with 25 meter lap pool

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The room was very nice had a view if you were on the bay side. It is worth the upgrade to be on that side because the alternative is to have people looking into your window from across the street in the condos. But I will stay here again because of the pool. It was a lap pool with five lanes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario

As advertised

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Nice size room, well equipped, clean, friendly:helpful staff. Up and coming neighborhood with a few nice restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great View of downtown Vancouver and harbor

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: It is convenient, reasonably priced, and very comfortable.
Cons: Our only complaint was the slow service for breakfast one day of our stay.
Location: The Seabus makes downtown Vancouver an easy walk from the hotel. The 1.5 hour drive to Whistler (do stop and check out Shannon Falls) is very scenic.
We stayed here last year at this time, as well as this year. Last year we took the Seabus to downtown and walked all over. This year we drove the Sea to Sky highway to Whistler and looked around. This hotel was a great base for both of these adventures. While not opulent, it is a very nice place. We had a room with a harbor view, which we really liked. The only negative was the breakfast service on Saturday, when they were very busy. On Sunday when they were not busy the breakfast service was great. We also ate dinner there Friday and Saturday nights. We love the menu and the convenience of not having to do anything but ride the elevator to our meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

Absolutely Enjoyable

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: Lonsdale Market. Lynn Canyon Hike. Take the Seabus to the city.
We enjoyed our experience. Our room had a wonderful waterfront and Vancouver view. It's within walking distance of the Lonsdale Market and Seabus. Even though we were in North Vancouver, the drive to Stanley Park was short and traffic was light on our Sunday morning visit. We would definitely stay at the Pinnacle Hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delta B.C.

Convenience

Posted Nov 13, 2017
For me it was all about the convenience to my event and the flexibility it provided me for coming and going. That being said it is definately a comfortable stay and the dining is top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
VERY NICE HOTEL IN NORTH VANCOUVER. COMFORTABLE MATTRESS AND PILLOWS. VERY NICE STAFF AND GOOD LOCATION. WOULD RECOMMEND TO FRIENDS.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but view is getting blocked.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Location
The hotel is in good location and seems having good view in the pass, but the construction coming up in front of the hotel make it not the best choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Great location near the quay and many great restaurants and bars. Walking distance to great shopping, and a movie theater. Rooms are spacious and clean and the bathroom has a funky design. We used the hot tub and steam shower also. We would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

North Vancouver central location

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Location: A two minute walk to the sea bus to downtown Vancouver.
Well located, helpful staff, with easy onsite parking. This hotel is modern, has great amenities and is surrounded with some excellent restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin tx

North Vancouver hotel waterfront

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Nice room, friendly, helpful staff, great hotel restaurant with great daily deals, and steps away from the ferry and Lonsdale Market, which had a great variety of foods that were delicious.