Ratings based on 1,591 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse, Yukon Cda.

Medical appointment.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Easy to get the Lion's Gate bridge into St Paul's Hospital as well as great eating places in the west end.
Cons: Again, it could have been cleaned better. There was some grime around the shower.
Location: Great location to get straight into the city. Pacific Ctre was ok to shop and had some good food booths. Went down to English Bay to stick my toes in.
I forgot to specify a handicap room. I found the shower stall very small. The room was ok but it needed a thorough cleaning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YEG

Great for skiers and those lower budg, trips.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Close to Earls, a quick trip to the main hwys in all directions.
Great Check In, Nice People and Friendly Service. Nice overall clientele.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duncan BC

Only if it is your only choice.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This hotel is in desperate need of a renovation. Facilities are old and in disrepair, as is all aspects of the room and furniture. Some of the little things show neglect, for example the shower caddy was covered in rust. For the price they are charging there is very little value. I was surprised it bore the Travelodge name. The staff was pleasent and courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
OK but over priced. Lots of room but dated. Very small shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the ferry terminal, but very dated.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We needed a place to stay that would be close to the ferry terminal for the next morning. Upgrades to this hotel would be a great idea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whitehorse yukon

Extremely adequate for price

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: It met all my basic needs straight on. In-city, clean, unassuming, worth the money.
Location: In-city, close to downtown core.
Although outwardly distressed looking facility the room was very clean, great bed, all the basics ready for me. Lots of high pressure hot water shower, really good sleep. Check-in was very friendly and quick.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Sep 12, 2017
They booked the room twice while we where in the room another couple tried to get in the room with the same room Key the room was not made - cleaned for 2 days out of our 4 days stay noisy air conditioner Location is OK with restaurant near by and close to any attractions
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from earth

Got sick at Dennys restraunt

Posted Sep 9, 2017
There are no other breakfast restaurants in the area. Found a crappy White Spot near Gastown. Much better than Dennys. If you want breakfast in Vancouver bring your own.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Not a good one

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovation
Location: Location was very convenient for all attractions
Small room for two queen beds. We stayed there for three nights but cleaners never change the bedding. Not very clear washroom. Very old property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross!!!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
walked into the room and you could tell right away the room wasn't cleaned.. super dated, bathrooms weren't clean and the most important part the beds... the sheets were obviously not washed, hairs dirt on bed and pillows... just not a good expierence at all here. And for the price!!! Rip off for sure, go stay somewhere else