Ratings based on 1,620 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Worst hotel I've stayed at in a long time

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Worn out. Old. Windows with "security" that is a thin stick on the sliders. Old door locks. Carpeting so bad I had to wear shoes in the room. Noisy. I will NEVER stay there again. The only thing that was good was the reception staff. They were pleasant and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver

Clean enough, but hard to sleep

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Though I was happy to find a place on the north shore, on a weekend, I feel like I paid too much, through Expedia, and didn't sleep well either. There was a lot of highway noise and a number of guests drinking and then talking while they smoked, throughout the night. The beds were great, though they could've included a blanket, as I ended up stealing the thin quilt from one bed and putting it on the other. I also found the bathroom very tiny, with only a stand-up shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Clean room, close to stores and capilano bridge

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The hotel may not look as fancy but room was clean It was a very good experience especially visiting Vancouver for the time. Hotel is very close to the mall and stores.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Found a cigarette butt in the windowsill and the mattress had a slant to it. Paid too much for what it was.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from penticton bc

The bed was comfortable the room was rough inside.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Light covers missing shower plumbing was dripping water. Noiisey
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay there again.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: That it was close to Earl's, a great restaurant!
Cons: Replace window locks, re-seat\replace screens, replace peepholes, do something with those box springs, have hotel staff keep hair up.
Location: Earl's is a great place to eat. Nearby shopping.
I should start off by saying that I don't really like hotels with doors that open to the outdoors and windows in the front. A colleague choose the hotel for a business trip and we were carpooling so I didn't feel like I had much of a choice but to stay here. The problem, as I see it, with these rooms is that they don't seem very secure. To make matters worse the locks on the front facing window were broken and the screen wasn't properly seated. They placed a wooden dowel in the track of the window to prevent people from opening which should suffice, but, it still didn't sit right with me. On top of the the peep whole was too scratched up to see out of. Aside from these issues the bathroom was really small and the beds weren't comfortable. The towels left long female hairs on me. I shave my head so it was clear they weren't mine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well-located Good Value

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We were in search of quiet, clean and well-located motel that offered good value. This met our needs and we enjoyed our stay. The staff were exceptionally pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Not good.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Motel is in serious need of rennovation. Exterior is deteriorating. Walls inside room were marked, dirty, chipped. Shower was so sketchy, we put a towel on the floor for fear of standing in it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

Over priced and outdated

Posted Oct 1, 2017
This travel lodge is very run down, I have stayed in nicer motels for $50 a night not $250 which this one was. The whole place needs a make over, the bathroom was tiny. The tv in the room would only tune to two channels ( not subscribed was the message for any other channels) I would not stay here again and would not recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
It's outdated. You can't open the blinds without everyone being able to see into your room.