Ratings based on 1,556 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Is was a very easy and good place to stay.would tell everyone that need a hotel to stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location: Near Stanley park and capilano bridge
Overpriced, could have stayed at nice hotel for the same price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Public transport easily accessible.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Room we were allocated requires an upgrade. Nothing more to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Very good hotel.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: The staff, location, and coziness of the hotel.
Cons: .
Location: Ambleside Park, Lion's Gate Bridge, Malls.
My family and I stayed in this hotel for 11 days. From the time that we checked in to the time that we left, the hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. Personally, I can stay just about anywhere, but when it comes to my family, I need to know that they are comfortable and safe. This hotel made sure that both were accomplished. Our room had a nice view of the mountains and felt very comfortable. The hotel itself was locating in a prime location, minutes away from everything that we needed. We will definitely be staying here again on our next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherbrooke, Qc

renovation is a must

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: location near Stanley Park
Cons: bathroom with steady hot water and windows
Location: Stanley Park, Capilano Bridge, Downtown Vancouver
For a stay near the Vancouver Downtown and using the Metro Bus, this an ideal location vs the price. However, the hotel needs to be refreshed in a drastic way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Location

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Everything is a bus ride away but very close, Stanley Park, Suspension Bridge, Downtown Vancouver and the price of the hotel was cheaper than downtown
Bus right outside hotel to take you to downtown Vancouver which was around 10 - 15 minutes. Faster than a cab and way cheaper.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

filthy and terrible staff!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: location was decent
Cons: run down and dirty. beds old and squeaky
we got to the hotel and i was surprised at how expensive it was for such a run down place.... front desk staff could barely speak english and was so rude to my kids... stay away!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Convenient location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Beds were comfortable. Bathroom seemed dated and cobbled together.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Aurora, Il

Very disappointed

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and comfortable beds.
Cons: See above.
Location: The Denny's next door was nice. It is a budget friendly way to access Vancouver. It is close to two malls.
The beds were OK, but the room was VERY small with minimal space to move around. The heating/cooling unit was old and difficult to adjust, therefore the room did NOT maintain a comfortable temperature. Noise was easily heard from other rooms and from the outside. The bathroom was tiny and the sink pipes had been duct taped with yellow tape! The shower refused to maintain a constant temperature and randomly swung hot or cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Outdated

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The bed squacky a lot couldn't slept, no bathtub just tiny shower, the only good thing is close to downtown.