Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Home from Home​

Posted May 14, 2017
Friendly welcome, room was lovely and very clean. Great location, quiet yet not far from anywhere. Would definitely return and recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Very comfortable guest house.Close to sea and bus stops into Llandudno.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Acceptable for a short stay

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Owners were very helpful, friendly and accommodating
Cons: Beds
Location: Located at the opposite end of the promenade, a long walk from the activities down towards the pier. Quiet
Nice enough, staff was very helpful. Main drawback was the small and dated bed which was uncomfortable to sleep in. Location was at the opposite end of the promenade so it made for a long walk to the pier and other attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We always enjoy staying here

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
This was out 4th stay at this B&B and we've always enjoyed it. The breakfast, in particular, is excellent. The location is far enough away from the centre of Llandudno to be quiet, but it's near to the beach and on a bus route.
5 out of 5
by louise from aber

relaxing weekend

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Handy for events at venue cymru, free on street parking. A gentle walk into the shopping area, nice and quiet. Great Chinese, Tops, in next road.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Marmong Point

A home away from home.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Ascot house is just one block from the shore in Llandudno, a delightful Victorian seafront town. It is a great location for exploring North Wales. The hosts, Nick and Anita are helpful, friendly and knowledgable about the area. Our room was comfy and had a lovely outlook. There is a seating area in the garden and a guest lounge. Breakfast is delicious, with lots of options. There is easy parking in the street. The town has some great pubs and restaurants as well as some local attractions.This was a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Nice guesthouse within walking distance of seaside

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: The location was good and the hosts were really nice.
Location: Guesthouse is a couple of blocks from the seaside, short walk to the pier and the Great Orme. Note, the restaurants in the village closed very early.
Small room, but clean and comfortable. Great location and couple of blocks from the seaside promenade. Really nice hosts who took the time to talk to us about our trip and even taught us a bit of Welsh.
5 out of 5
by Tudor from Bromley

short family and sightseeing

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay to see friends and family. Ascot house is welcoming, clean, good breakfast, good Wi-Fi, genuine friendly service. Great value
4 out of 5
by Anne from USA

Great hotel

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hosts were wonderful and helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Only drawback was a pretty small shower!
4 out of 5
by Hugh from Ferryside.

Comfortable guest house.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here as we were on a conference. It was very quiet and peaceful. Free parking outside. Breakfast was excellent and the hosts were very nice and helpful. This was our second visit and we would certainly stay here again.