Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

..

Posted Apr 18, 2017
..,...................hgggggggggggggg Fffff Don't have time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Was met at door shown accommodation then was left to have a great weekend break, the room was excellent and rest of stay was perfect, definitely will book again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location with local charm

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful services
4 out of 5
by Anna from Worcester

I would recommend

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly landlady. Nice and clean room. Lovely breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Somerset

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Ebookers
Good location, welcoming and friendly owners, and comfortable room. We didn't have breakfast as we thought it was a bit expensive. Would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Julian from St Helens

perfect B&B

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Only there for one night but was the ideal bed and breakfast. Single room with modern en suite shower and bathroom Comfortable bed, clean room can't ask for more. Would not look to stay anywhere else when I return to the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry, UK

Lovely hotel in a quiet location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The hostess was lovely, the location of the hotel was superb with parking, and close to amenities
Cons: The television was fine, but you could not adjust the height, and the picture wasn't good from the angle from the chair as a result of this.
Location: Rhos-on-Sea, Colwyn Bay 30 minutes walk, Llandudno 20 minutes by bus.
The hotel was lovely, set in a quiet residential area close to Colwyn Bay Cricket Ground. 2 minutes walk from the beach. There is a bus service to Llandudno which runs every 10 minutes until after 11pm at night. 10 minutes walk to Rhos, 30 minutes to Colwyn Bay town. The hotel itself was lovely, room was spacious and bathroom was spotless. Plenty of tea and coffee in the room to help yourself to. Breakfast was excellent, cooked to order with an additional buffet of cold items to help yourself to. The breakfast did cost extra, which I hadn't realised when I booked the room, so need to take this into consideration if you are looking at cost. Would definitely recommend, and would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Good location. Close to beach

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Could not fault anything. It was what we expected. Owner very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Wolverhampton

Quiet and comfortable

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nicely situated close to shops and sea front, a good base for travelling to Conwy, Llandudno, Colwyn bay, Rhyl etc. Friendly hosts and a comfortable room, the only thing missing was a small fridge in the room for keeping soft drinks. Rhos on sea is a small town but has plenty of variety in shopping. We enjoyed our four day break. Breakfast is paid for separately at £9.00 each.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Ashmount Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: the convenience of walking distance to our relatives who live in the area, sea front and pub and the few shops that are in Rhos-on-Sea
Location: Nice location, not far to visit Llandudno and Welsh Mountain Zoo which are two of my favourite places.
Usually stay with relatives but were unable to on this visit. The Ashmount Hotel was recommended to us. The staff were friendly and very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was lovely and cooked fresh to order and plenty of it.