Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean & quiet hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Location: Just opposite the pier & prom. Town 2 minutes walk. Excellent poistion
Cannot fault anything, easy booking in, room spacious, warm & clean. Bed really comfortable. Breakfast outstanding . Staff really welcoming , helpful & pleasant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely owners, property a work in progress

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely people running this place, great location just yards from the sea front, great breakfasts. Bathrooms seem to be newly installed so the shower was great. Some features of the property need to be cleaned and tided up and some more renovations made. I hope they do well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A gem amongst all the other guest houses!

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
The welcome from the landlady was lovely, she was very helpful and recommended some of the best places to eat. The room was really spacious and clean, lovely white towels and even a bowl of mints and chocolates by the side of the bed! The breakfast was excellent , a really good way to start my journey home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

Great Location and Brilliant Service

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: The parking can be a bit of problem but I'm sure its not always like it
Location: The pier and beach are a stones throw away. The shops and places to eat are on the doorstep.
The hotel is in a great location, near to town, shops, many places to eat also near to the beach and pier. Sue the owner is lovely, very welcoming makes you feel at home. She is very informative and will advise on where is nice to eat etc. The room was very clean with extra pillows if needed. Tea making facilities were good, including hot chocolate with marsh mellows. Also a nice touch were the miniature toiletries and the mints. The breakfast was lovely, sets you up for the day Will definitely stay again when in Wales.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Good breakfast. Nice hotel in beautiful area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything you need and more

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
I loved everything about my stay here. Sue and the staff made my partner and I feel very welcome. Nothing was ever too much trouble. We'd definitely recommend this Guest House.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Friendly and very conviniant Hotel.

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was lovely, amazing, very clean Room and Bathroom ( no mildew in shower or bath corners) with great heating and hot water. Lots of Tea/Coffee and chocolates/mints and clean towels. All this when it was fully occiupied aswell. The breakfast was great too served by warm and very curtious members of stuff. This was the best we ever had in north Wales even better then 4 or 5 star Hotels!! Very Good Value indeed. We will definatly stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
had a wonderful time at this hotel.great location.lovely spotless room.they even knew it was a special birthday and left a bottle of wine in my room.will be returning in future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will be back

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this excellent location. Superb greeting, very friendly, Sue, John and all staff are very sociable, and welcoming. Incredible breakfast. Very enjoyable stay. Will be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel nicely located in Llandudno

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Room had all that I needed, was clean, and there was a very nice breakfast.
The condition of the room was good. Free WiFi, complimentary breakfast freshly cooked, friendly staff. The hotel is located close to the water front and about a 15 min walk from the train station.