Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean & quiet hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Location: Just opposite the pier & prom. Town 2 minutes walk. Excellent poistion
Cannot fault anything, easy booking in, room spacious, warm & clean. Bed really comfortable. Breakfast outstanding . Staff really welcoming , helpful & pleasant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derby

Great Location and Brilliant Service

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: The parking can be a bit of problem but I'm sure its not always like it
Location: The pier and beach are a stones throw away. The shops and places to eat are on the doorstep.
The hotel is in a great location, near to town, shops, many places to eat also near to the beach and pier. Sue the owner is lovely, very welcoming makes you feel at home. She is very informative and will advise on where is nice to eat etc. The room was very clean with extra pillows if needed. Tea making facilities were good, including hot chocolate with marsh mellows. Also a nice touch were the miniature toiletries and the mints. The breakfast was lovely, sets you up for the day Will definitely stay again when in Wales.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel nicely located in Llandudno

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Room had all that I needed, was clean, and there was a very nice breakfast.
The condition of the room was good. Free WiFi, complimentary breakfast freshly cooked, friendly staff. The hotel is located close to the water front and about a 15 min walk from the train station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire England

The staff were great very helpful.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The staff and breakfast.
Cons: Liked all of the hotel.
Location: The tram to go up the great orm was on the same street. Also the train station is very near. The buses are easy to catch if you don't want to drive.
The breakfast was lovely.The room was newly decorated and very clean.Bathroom very small but clean and the shower good. It was in a great location. Will go again. The staff were lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weldon, Northants

Hotel within walking distance of everything.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Under going updating at the moment but couldn't fault our stay. Our room had been updated. Very modern and airy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Widnes

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic weekend, pity about the rain. Hotel was in a great spot, handy for everything and quiet of a night. The room was spotless, very comfy. Breakfast was lovely, the staff were great and couldn't do enough for you. Would defo recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oldham Gtr Manchester

"Special house"

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The location, view and staff.
Location: Location is perfect, just a few minutes walk from almost everything i.e the Orme tram stop, the pier, beach, shops and bars/restaurants. Perfect!
Beautiful view of the sea front from our first floor room. Clean, comfortable and relaxing. Sue & Anne were extremely helpful and friendly. Our 3 year old son loved it and was upset to have to leave his "special house". Had a wonderful stay albeit for only one night (regrettably), so much so my folks have booked 3 nights for themselves. Its everything a guest house should be. I've been coming to Llandudno for 35 years since I was a child as we used to own a caravan in Conwy. I love to come back for the day every now and then to reconnect, I have some of my best memories here and I love passing those on to my own little boy, he had a brilliant time and didn't want to come home, neither did I. We decided to stay the night on this occasion as a treat to ourselves and we were not disappointed, would not hesitate to recommend or stay again. Thank you to The Beach Hotel for helping us make magical family memories.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
A warm welcome and extremely friendly staff. I was staying alone as my friend was in another hotel. (I was a late booking). I was made to feel most welcome.
4 out of 5
by Colin from Manchester

Reasonable price with good service

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Reasonable price with all the essentials needed for a 1 night stay. The breakfast was very nice and excellent service. Would book again :)
4 out of 5
by Eric from Stockport

All as expected

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly owner, great breakfast, free parking space ( although these are limited)