Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wayland, MA

Stately Barn Room trying to be Downton Abbey.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Room is in a stone barn.. One problem, the wifi quit on second day of stay. Had to go to main house to get mail. My husband and I got lost on first day in the woods beyond the garden. Had hard time finding way back. Map given was just too small and the dark was coming in. Otherwise food., staff, and room fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reynolds, chicagio, IL

soup to nuts!

Posted Jul 2, 2016
This is a hotel for those who appreciate history,historical building preservation, pampering and quiet. It's a unique hotel, secluded location-- you'll be one with nature, surrounded by green and above all, the best service! the good is excellent, the spa offered a verity of services- high quality. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by stephen

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Service at hotel restaurant was first rate
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

birthday celebration

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect place for my 50th. Staff more than accommodating. Lovely food for the evening meal.
4 out of 5
by Colette from London

Relaxing sanctuary

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was not included and v expensive but the atmosphere is friendly and the setting spectacular. The food is delicious and much locally sourced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fab

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
will go again fab night away
5 out of 5
by Adrian from London

Relaxing country house getaway.

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing getaway. Country house with beautiful grounds and gardens. Great pool at the spa. Fantastic fine dining in the hotel, yet accommodation in a number of unique cottages. Great location at the to of Snowdonia park, easy access to Colwyn Bay, Llandudno beaches, Great Orme etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX, US

Garden Castle In The Forest

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Loved the setting, the house, and our cottage!
Cons: We would enjoy more variety on the dinner menu, with some lesser expensive dishes.
Location: Take a car or sightseeing will be expensive. The surrounding area is stunning! Sea, rivers, mountains, quaint towns, historical homes, medieval castle
Bodysgallen Hotel and Spa was our Llandudno and Conwy haven for 3 days and nights. After spending 3 nights in a tiny, boutique hotel in the business district of London, Bodysgallen felt like coming home! The staff was so welcoming and helpful without being obtrusive. Our cottage over what may once have been a livery was beautiful, spacious and COZY! We loved being private and secluded outside the main house, and we made daily use of our living area and kitchen. It was just like having our own little home for a few days! The grounds of Bodysgallen are incredible! Walking the formal garden with terraces, croquet lawn, secret gates, water well and countryside views made us feel we were in a fairy tale picture book! The castle style "manor" is cocooned in a gorgeous forest, peppered with sheep pastures. The only downside to this seclusion is that its a taxi ride everywhere outside, and it gets expensive coming and going multiple times a day. We toured the gorgeous, calming spa with full tea room/bar, indoor pool, sauna and steam room. It made me anxious to take advantage of this haven, but there was too much to see and do in our short 3 days. Bodysgallen needs 5 days to a week to be fully appreciated, and we hope to go back someday! We had dinner in the dining room our first night, and while it wasn't our type of fare for the price, it was a very enjoyable experience! Both of us tried dishes we've not had before, and the setting was unforgettable. What a very special place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a true treasure this wonderful estate is.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
The accommodations were absolutely perfect. The dining experience was amazing and the gardens were magical. Anyone who stays here and does not walk the gardens and estate is truly missing the entire experience. Thank you to all the exceptional staff who make this happen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Simply amazing