Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n/west uk

lovely location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: the whole thing from the front door onwards very welcoming
Cons: nothing
as we only a 2 night stay but what we experienced as regards service was terrific lovely setting nice quiet serene location we really enjoyed our short visit and would definately recommend the Brittannia to friends and colleagues its 5 star
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely to wake up to the sea across the road

Posted May 5, 2016
Very friendly people & the sea view was amazing! Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by roger from cheshire

family meetup in llandudno

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
james and jackie are great hosts, no complaints whatsoever, and the breakfast was memorable, hope to return oneday.
5 out of 5
by james from Card of

Stayed in north Wales

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff were very nice and went out of their way to make you stay all you could ask for
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay here and I'm sure we will visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Homely guest house overlooking the sea.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff, the facilities and the breakfasts.
Cons: nothing!
Location: The Britannia is located on the seafront, there are excellent shops nearby, and loads of places to visit.
We arrived mid afternoon for our short break in Llandudno. A very warm welcome awaited us, our second floor sea view room was immaculate and very comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly, the breakfasts were superb, we would recommend the Britannia as being a comfortable and clean place to stay.
4 out of 5
by dn

Fine hotel in a great location.

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Four night midweek break. Very friendly welcome. James helped carry luggage to room. Room good size and had good facilities. Shower was particularly good, bigger than average and easy to operate. Cooked breakfast was excellent and served up to 9:30 which suited us! The waitress, Sarah, was very friendly and efficient. James gave good advice on best restaurants and places to visit. Would certainly return!
5 out of 5
by eirwyn from blaenporth cardigan

holiday time

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
wonderfull time throughout the stay cant wait to go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent guesthouse

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Friendly hosts, clean and spacious room and excellent breakfast making it great value for money. Also found the room very quiet.
Cons: I genuinely couldn't suggest any!
Location: On the promenade overlooking the bay. Ideal for the event I was attending and about a 15-20 mins walk to the town centre
Had seen the previous reviews so booked on that basis and was not disappointed. A very friendly welcome and tips given on where to eat and what amenities at guest house. Room was bright, spacious and comfortable and kept very clean. Excellent breakfast in the morning and Sarah was very friendly serving with nothing too much trouble. Already stasked my claim for a room next year as would not want to saty anywhere else.