Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southport

A warm welcome

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Superb breakfast........we didn't need to eat again until the evening!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Several restaurants close by. Lovely 15 minute walk along the promenade to the pier.
Host James met us at the door and made us feel very welcome on a wet, windy evening. He took the time to tell us of restaurants close by and in the town itself. Nothing was too much trouble and we will definitely be staying at the Britannia Guest House again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly, welcoming and caring staff. Lovely clean room with comfortable bed, and a good shower room. Great breakfast to set you up for the day.
Cons: Nothing
Location: On the promenade, with great views and plenty of walking nearby.
Wonderful weekend made so much better for staying at this hotel. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pwllheli

Close to theatre.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Close to theatre.
Cons: Dressing table to sit at.
Location: Promenade outside hotel. Excellent restaurants close by. Main Llandudno attractions theatre, shopping, pier and great orme a stoll down the prom.
We went to see a show. Short walk back to the hotel. Free parking on the prom outside the hotel a bonus. Excellent stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The cooked breakfast was tasty and plenty of it will a good selection.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable, clean room in a great location. Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from n/west uk

lovely location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: the whole thing from the front door onwards very welcoming
Cons: nothing
as we only a 2 night stay but what we experienced as regards service was terrific lovely setting nice quiet serene location we really enjoyed our short visit and would definately recommend the Brittannia to friends and colleagues its 5 star
5 out of 5
by kenneth from Derby

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay in a very friendly B&B. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely to wake up to the sea across the road

Posted May 5, 2016
Very friendly people & the sea view was amazing! Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by roger from cheshire

family meetup in llandudno

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
james and jackie are great hosts, no complaints whatsoever, and the breakfast was memorable, hope to return oneday.