Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Chill weekend to give a break from GCSE studies fo

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, facilities and friendliness off staff
Cons: Great break
Location: Great central location. Within easy walk for the town centre, castle and harbour. Particularly good lunch in the "Black Boy" public house
Arrived early but room was already available. Family particularly enjoyed the pool, sauna and steam room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in town.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Value for money paid.
The staff were very nice and friendly. There is a good leisure centre. Only negative would be on the breakfast set up - no 2 people table set up, no milk jugs and no refrigeration for breakfast meats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at the hotel, everything was to a good standard. However the staff make the hotel even better, very warm and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Weekend Break

Posted Nov 25, 2016
We recently stayed at Celtic Royal to visit the weeping window installation at the castle. The hotel is ideally situated with just a short walk to town and the castle. There is ample parking on site you just need to register your vehicle at check in. We found all of the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel offers plenty of facilities including pool, gym, restaurant and bar offering a range of locally produced ales & ciders as as well as a varied bar menu for lighter bites if you don't want to eat in the main restaurant. Our booking included breakfast which offered full English buffer with enough selection as well as a continental buffet and table service for toast coffee and tea. We found the hotel to be relaxed and quiet and the communal spaces are quite lovely with quiet seating areas and small intermate lounges and Tv Lounge. Our room was well presented clean and comfortable with tea and coffee facility included. All in all a nice base for you to be able to explore from. Lots of attractions nearby for you to explore
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would definitely recommend

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a great location. Staff very friendly & helpful. Breakfast was lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Imposing hotel, good parking, lovely character - period detailing throughout. Staff were helpful and polite. Good wifi Superb breakfast- good choice and excellent bacon! 5 mins walk from the castle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A warm welcome

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Food, price, swimming pool.
Cons: View of pipes on restaurant roof. No bath.
Location: Caernarfon Castle a must.
We had a reduced off season rate which made our stay great value for money. Not sure our room would merit full advertised rates. Spacious, shower only, view of restaurant roof. Excellent food and service by smiling and efficient waiting staff.readinably prices and good wine list. The pool and spa fabulous. A lot of chlorine, so take your hair products! A grand feel to this old hotel, great wooden staircase. Free parking short walk to town. We enjoyed our one night work stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable, with pleasant and helpful staff. Minor issue in that no shelf in the bathroom for washbasin. Excellent service in the restaurant, although food at breakfast not the hottest. Ideal location, plenty of old world charm
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herts

A bit naff but fine for what it is

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Fantastic receptionist who gave tips on the best places to go to see Snowdon.
Cons: Service at breakfast a bit lacking, not all staff had a good grasp of English which made communication tricky.
Location: Anglesey worth a visit, Beaumaris is beautiful.
Hotel and family room all fine, swimming pool a decent size. All a bit dated decor wise etc. Restaurant looked very old fashioned. Good location within walking distance of the castle.