Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Free breakfast
The staff was excellent!!! The price was too high. No free breakfast and the outrageous price you pay for breakfast that you could have eaten out at McDonalds and it would've tasted better. The bed was hard as a rock!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Theresa D. , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your most recent stay. We are happy to hear that you found of staff service to be excellent. We truly pride ourselves on providing outstanding service, and are glad that you experienced this first-hand. We are so sorry to hear of your price, breakfast, and mattress concerns. We truly value your feedback and will ensure to address this with the proper departments as we are always striving on ways to improve. Thank you again and we hope you give us the opportunity to serve you in the near future. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Cons: Replace the mattresses in room 229.
The hotel was nice and clean and was very close to where we needed to be for a hockey game the next day. My only complaint is that the mattresses seemed to be worn out. I literally almost fell out of bed a few times because the edge of the mattress was so smashed down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Theresa D. , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and that you found our hotel to be nice and clean. We pride ourselves on ensuring each of our guests enjoys their stay and we are happy to hear that you did. We did inform our Engineering team of the issues with the mattresses and are so sorry that you had to experience discomfort while our guest. We are working to correct these so that all future stays are comfortable and enjoyable. We hope that you give us the opportunity to serve you in the near future! Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, United States of America

Very nice and predictable stay.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Connected to a Chili's and was able to get dinner late.
Location: It was fairly remote but veru close to a seminar we attended
Not much to tell - got in late and had to leave early. Nice property - the staff was very friendly - good experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Theresa D. , Hotel Management
Hi there, Lin, Thank you for the 5 star review on your recent stay at our hotel! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our team to be friendly. We hope that when you're in the Philadelphia area again, we're your number one hotel choice. On behalf of our entire team here at the Courtyard Philadelphia/Montgomeryville, thank you for choosing our hotel! Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The hotel was great great location the bed was uncomfortable to hard for me but that's just my prefrance
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Tyler W., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback, and are pleased that you enjoyed our location and hotel. I would like to apologize for the uncomfortable bed you experienced, and would like to let you know we do inspect our rooms and beds to ensure that everything is in good condition and working order. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Sweet Stay

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Nice, clean, warm & friendly. A bit slow to check me in and wait on me for breakfast , but worth the wait.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Tyler W., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay, that your room was nice and clean, and found our staff to be warm and friendly. We apologize for any delay in service during your stay, and will work on improving our operations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very friendly people

Posted Jun 15, 2015
the hotel was clean and the staff were all very nice. I would stay there again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2015 by Tyler White, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is the most valuable resource we have when making improvements to our operations, and we are pleased that you enjoyed the staff service and cleanliness of the hotel. Hopefully, we will have the chance to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel!!!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Great hotel, excellent customer service and neat accommodations
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2015 by Tyler White, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard Philadelphia Montgomeryville during your trip to North Wales, PA. We appreciate your feedback, and will continue to work to provide excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collegeville, PA

Great hotel with one issue.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Everything was great with the exception of housekeeping barging in the next morning at 9am. They need to institute better procedures for knowing when an occupied room is no longer occupied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south Jersey

Posted Jul 28, 2014
when booking room asked for ground floor with 2 queen beds. upon arrival was told to take elevator. when I asked about ground floor was told they would give us a ground floor suite, because they didn't have any other rooms. Turns out it had a king size bed and a pull out couch! not very comfortable for a 60 year old. Was awakened at @ 5:30 am, by heavy foot traffic above our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Brian, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Tom, I do apologize that your past stay with us did not meet your expectations. We do appreciate all types of feedback so we can continue to improve on a daily basis. We did upgrade you to a suite since we did not have any other first floor rooms available,.and I apologize once again if you did not enjoy this accomidation. . In the future, we do hope that you will once again choose us to host your stay while in the Lansdale area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from NYC NY

Friendliest Staff

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Friendliness, cleanliness
Check in clerk, Sean, was so welcoming and friendly. He provided us with the choice of several available rooms to meet our needs. Such a pleasant experience. The accommodations were perfect. The room was spacious, beautifully appointed, and most importantly, the bed was most comfortable. This was the first time we stayed at a Marriott hotel and we will now use them whenever possible.