Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel I would stay again

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Had a nice experience the staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
It's a bit far from the main attractions, but it was still a nice experience.
5 out of 5
by Madelene

Awesome Hotel in a great spot!

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
I absolutely loved this hotel and the location was perfect. There's a Chili's right next door! The room was very cozy and a nice size and there was lots of room in the bathroom. Will definitely return again.
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Would be nice to have continental breakfast..the Starbucks was rather expensive..I think $8 -10for French toast. But service people were pleasant. Clean and classy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Free breakfast
The staff was excellent!!! The price was too high. No free breakfast and the outrageous price you pay for breakfast that you could have eaten out at McDonalds and it would've tasted better. The bed was hard as a rock!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Theresa D. , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your most recent stay. We are happy to hear that you found of staff service to be excellent. We truly pride ourselves on providing outstanding service, and are glad that you experienced this first-hand. We are so sorry to hear of your price, breakfast, and mattress concerns. We truly value your feedback and will ensure to address this with the proper departments as we are always striving on ways to improve. Thank you again and we hope you give us the opportunity to serve you in the near future. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Cons: Replace the mattresses in room 229.
The hotel was nice and clean and was very close to where we needed to be for a hockey game the next day. My only complaint is that the mattresses seemed to be worn out. I literally almost fell out of bed a few times because the edge of the mattress was so smashed down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Theresa D. , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and that you found our hotel to be nice and clean. We pride ourselves on ensuring each of our guests enjoys their stay and we are happy to hear that you did. We did inform our Engineering team of the issues with the mattresses and are so sorry that you had to experience discomfort while our guest. We are working to correct these so that all future stays are comfortable and enjoyable. We hope that you give us the opportunity to serve you in the near future! Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, United States of America

Very nice and predictable stay.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Connected to a Chili's and was able to get dinner late.
Location: It was fairly remote but veru close to a seminar we attended
Not much to tell - got in late and had to leave early. Nice property - the staff was very friendly - good experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Theresa D. , Hotel Management
Hi there, Lin, Thank you for the 5 star review on your recent stay at our hotel! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our team to be friendly. We hope that when you're in the Philadelphia area again, we're your number one hotel choice. On behalf of our entire team here at the Courtyard Philadelphia/Montgomeryville, thank you for choosing our hotel! Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The hotel was great great location the bed was uncomfortable to hard for me but that's just my prefrance
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Tyler W., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback, and are pleased that you enjoyed our location and hotel. I would like to apologize for the uncomfortable bed you experienced, and would like to let you know we do inspect our rooms and beds to ensure that everything is in good condition and working order. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by Michele

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Tyler White, Hotel Management
Hi Michele, Thank you for your 4-star review. We appreciate your feedback, and will continue our efforts to ensure your next experience will be worthy of a 5-star review. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of all of our guests, and we cannot wait to have you back once again.