Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Riverside Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2015
The whole experience from start to finish couldn't be faulted, the staff were so helpful and couldn't do enough for you. The evening meal and breakfast was superb along with the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Beautiful location

Posted Sep 22, 2015
The setting of the hotel is beautiful with great views especially from the dining area. It is just a short walk to the main town centre. The food menu had lots of choice and was very good. The room was nicely decorated and clean but very warm.
5 out of 5
by Susan. from Llandysul

Total relaxation!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel, lovely setting. The staff were amazing and made sure we had a really good stay.The food was exceptional, especially the cooked breakfast. We will definately use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Beautiful surroundings.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: The views, peace and quiet.
Cons: A bit more atmosphere.
Location: It's about a 20 minute walk into the village, one bar was very busy. Lots of outdoor clothing shops. Road very busy.
The hotel is set in it's own grounds, lovely lawn and views, and the river running alongside. There is a nice patio too. Our room, number 3, was very spacious and clean. Good bathroom. Amazing view across the grounds and river. We booked a meal for the evening. I was disappointed, I had fish and it seemed a bit dried up, my husband thought the same about his food. There were about a dozen other guests eating, but was very quiet. They some annoying background music that does the loop all day. If you like a decent pint of beer, this hotel is not for you. Guinness, a welsh beer, John smiths and some lagers. My husband was not impressed. We tried another hotel to eat the second night, but it was full. The hotel was nice, but maybe a bit too quiet for us. We are in our early sixties.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Worcester

Absolutely fabulous

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel and surroundings are other-worldly beautiful. Staff are really helpful and food is fantastic. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location (even in the rain)

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The staff and the location
Cons: A few minor issues with the facilities, but nothing to spoil the stay, such as a loose toilet seat and a very creaky bath.
Location: The location next to the River Conwy is second to none for the area and near-about are the many attractions to be found in North Wales
A very pleasant hotel with exceptional staff and beautiful views along the River Conwy. Also a convenient location for reaching all parts of the Welsh North
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from loughton. in essex

beautiful setting

Posted Aug 6, 2015
such a peaceful location. The view from our room was stunning. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from Kent

Lovely, quiet stay

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely position in Betws-Y-Coed, peaceful and beautiful views. Ideal for main street and walks etc and has car parking. Restaurant is excellent and people were coming from neighbouring hotel to eat there as the food was better!
5 out of 5
by Gillian from Fareham

A Scottish treasure

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
A complete joy - a country house hotel and just like staying with the family. Individual rooms and comfy public areas - if you want new and designer hotel furnishings you might be disappointed - if you want a stay that feels like home from home you will be delighted. Staff could not have been nicer or more helpful, the views especially from the dining room are spectacular, and the food was beautifully prepared and presented. We just need to find another reason to go back!!
4 out of 5
by paul from chichester

two day break

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights in mid June. Staff very friendly and helpful. Situation by the river Conwy really nice. Our room was up in the roof and very hot but staff found us a fan when asked. Our evening meal was very good with nice fresh local ingredients our breakfast was ok but let down by cheap nasty sausages and bacon,felt like it was cooked to low cost which is a real shame. The staff and location are the real strong points of the hotel.