Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Treated like crap.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
I booked 4 2 people and a dog, they only had a booking for 1 person so stuck us in lodge 4 for 1 person. Just enough space for the bed and nothing else, joke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Lovely old stone cottage surrounded by mountains

Posted Mar 2, 2017
There was a mix up when we arrived was put in a smaller room which was quite small and cold, the radiator didn't work properly. The next night we were moved to a different room which was excellent, warm and cosy, overall a lovely place, can't wait to go back when the weather is better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury

A lovely Guesthouse full of character

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The room was a good size and well equipped. Facilities were clean and tidy.
Location: Not far from Dolgellau, Barmouth, Cader Idris & Bala
Had a lovely weekend staying at this Guesthouse. Staff were very helpful & friendly and the breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
by m

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were friendly, located very close to where I needed to be the following day but also ideal for walking. Clean and comfortable but the room I stayed in (no.4) was very small, bathroom floor was freezing cold and there was very poor Wi-Fi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, great for a peaceful escape. Lovely staff and breakfast. Not easy to find as signage is very small
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice view
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb location and service.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here 3-4 times before and used the campsite. Excellent place to stay and 20 mins walk into the town. Breakfast is great and the rooms after walking at clean with everything that you need. One room has its own kitchen above the stable. Having stayed there several times, I believe it still does not work, or atleast I never got it working correctly. However not there to watch TV so cannot complain. The campsite is also excellent and I have used that atleast twice. Both are a great location for walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denbighshire, North Wales

Lovely Guest House in rural setting

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Location, quality of accommodation and quality of service.
Cons: Only one concern that there was no blind/curtain on our bathroom but also maybe a cheaper good quality wine could be made available in room as option
Location: Very interesting town of Dolgellau nearby and a beach resort at Barmouth a short distance away.
We only stayed at the Guest House for one night but found the staff to be very friendly. Although the small number of staff had a large number of guests to provide breakfast for they did so very efficiently and the quality of the cooked breakfast was excellent. I used the internet connection in my room and found it worked well. There was a bottle of wine available for purchase in the room at 15 pounds but that was a little more than I would normally pay. Maybe a cheaper bottle for people like me would be good as an option. We only had one real concern and that was that there was no blind/curtain on our bathroom. Although the glass was frosted it was still possible to be seen from outside whilst showering etc!! We overcame the problem by rigging a temporary window covering using one of the bath towels. We left the towel on the window as a message! We would definitely recommend the Guest House to others.
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Convenient Location with good walks

Posted May 31, 2016
Very pleasing and cooperative staff who were attentive to all our needs.