Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lancs

A Country House Hotel as it should be

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Cons: Trim the trees to improve the view
Location: Off the beaten track and since we didn't want to do anything but relax and eat well we have no idea what you might be able to do nearby.
Discretely set quite a long way from anywhere this is a beautifully restored Country House but with all the 'Modern Conveniences' we now expect no matter where we are. It was very quiet when we were there but that was just as we wanted it and the meals were excellent. If you need to be in this part of the world, and want peace and quiet rather than noise and bustle, then this is the place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Ebookers
Cons: Updating, showers in rooms (proper showers, not off of bath tap.
Hotel ok for one night. Overpriced, needs updating, paid for premier room but had no shower. Breakfast was very good same as evening meal. Nice garden to walk in, secure parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Views out to the bay

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Quirky owners who do it all a certain way. Lovely couple. Food prices not to bad and would recommend the lamb shank. All dark wood furniture with a fabulous staircase. Wine was surprisingly well priced for the small bottles. Yes I would return. A lovely part of the world
4 out of 5
by joyce

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
There were some misunderstanding upon arrival but the owner did apologise. They serve full English breakfast but breakfast don't start till 7:30am therefore we missed it for the second morning due to a early start But over all is a lovely family run B&B
3 out of 5
by Mary from Shropshire

Quiet area

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 5 nights, very welcoming owners at reception. Good breakfast and dined in the hotel on 4 nights where the food was very good and well presented. Surrounding of the hotel lovely and within walking distance from the beach.
4 out of 5
by Brian from wales

business stopover

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a pleasant nights stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for a short break.

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Overall a great little privately run hotel. Owners are friendly and helpful. Food in restaurant is ok and cheap enough. Would suggest that the TV's are replaced something a little bigger.
4 out of 5
by alan from Chepstow

Interesting hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
A group of us staying for business so the WiFi restrictions were a bit problematic. The food was very good and the hotel has been well restored. I think my colleagues were a bit taken aback when we turned up on a dark wet night but once settled found it to be a good honest hotel.
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Raglan

Business stay

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely rooms and location!
4 out of 5
by Karen from Liverpool

Over night stay.

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Warm welcome in a nice friendly hotel. Room clean and comfortable. The hotel was very dark and could have benefited from better lighting.