Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from daventry

Lovely friendly staff excellent food and lovely vi

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Had a lovely time was made very welcome by the staff,food was excellent lovely views would recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by JULIE from Bodelwyddan

Disappointed

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
First thing to say is the location of this hotel is amazing, which is why I booked in the first place. Unfortunately the staff attitude & the room didn't live up to it. I had booked this for my Husbands birthday 6 months in advance asking for a nice view as it was a present. We were put in a dingy room full of cobwebs which just happened to be the only room in the hotel with no view. I did go to speak to reception but was met with an attitude that if we had booked direct with them I would have know there was no view & he wouldn't move me because he was full. I have to say the bar & restaurant was lovely and we had an enjoyable evening/ Next morning when we booked out & told them we hadn't been able to shower as the water was a freezing trickle we were told that its because the water pressure goes too low when everyone showers at the same time! All in all very disappointed as we had been looking forward to this trip.
5 out of 5
by Mr Richard G from Cheltenham

Lovely spot

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
One night getaway. Made very welcome in a lovely cosy hotel in the most fantastic setting
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely location

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Position
Cons: Overall ambience
Room was cold.we felt hotel needed upgrading especially for price.no kettle in room but at midnight staff found us one. Bathroom tired. Staff very helpful but could have been smarter looking. Breakfast excellent. Overall disappointing considering price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tom Evans from Dudley

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
Great Location. All staff very friendly Brillaint Breakfast. Will visit again.
3 out of 5
by farmer tom tom from bristol

Great location on a good day and a not so good one

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
We asked for accommdation to include for a dog when we filled in your application form. The hotel was not told of this request and so had not allocated us one of their dog friendly rooms. It took alot of persuading to have the dog in the room that was not dog friendly. Not a good start to the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very good stay.

Posted Jun 26, 2013
A very enjoyable stay, so much so that we have booked another stay for September. The situation of the hotel is delightful, the staff were very pleasant, willing and helpful. The surrounding area has much to interest everybody.