Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

good location

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: slept the best I have away from home, the breakfast was the best I have had anywhere, freshly cooked with quality ingredients
could not see the scenery as was dark when I arrived, but was in an ideal location for me, the bed was very comfortable,,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get away from it all in a lovely Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was a bit if a shock to find there was no TV, no signal for mobile phone's and the internet was intermittent. Great customer care, friendly, I was able to have both my evening meal and breakfast outside the normal times due to my working commitment. The room was a little small but it had everything you needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from Wilmslow

Good days in Snodonia.

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
We were on a motoring break. The hotel was in a great position to set us up for a second day of motoring through Snodonia. The hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff were very friendly. The food was of good quality and the small bar area very comfortable. There was also a great area outside for beer drinking in warm weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

In the shadow of Cader Idris

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: It was in the area I needed to be in and was clean and comfortable. Surroundings were excellent with mountain views. Car parking on site.
Cons: There was no TV in my room. Although I did not need it and found plenty to do.
Location: Quiet and remote yet less than half an hour from surrounding towns. Corris railway, King Arthurs Labyrinth, Talyllyn Railway, Mountain walks, scenery.
Friendly proprietor. Did not meet any other staff. Breakfasts were on an epic scale. I had to miss on some items later on. Well cooked and presented. Very old house with exposed beams in restaurant area. My room was accessed from stairs right in the middle of the restaurant. Not much else around so very quiet. Main road at the front but I was not aware of it as my room was at the rear. Ideal for access to Tywyn for Talyllyn Railway, Talyllyn Lake, Dolgellau, Corris, Machynlleth etc. Aberystwyth is about an hour away.
5 out of 5
by Justinas from Essex

Exellent relax

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Was perfect and relaxing, really nice and friendly landlord
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Log fire

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely overnight stay. Very friendly landlord. Beautiful location and blissfully no signal. Warm log fire in the evening.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Huntingdon

Gwesty Stay

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in the single room. The room was ok, and the shower adequate. The hotelier was good help very welcoming and chatty. Price was abit steep for what you get, also there is no entertainment TV etc, in the room
4 out of 5
by Carl from Wirral

I'll be back!

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for one night after walking the cadair idris range. The hotel sits at its southern foot and is the perfect base-camp. The menu and quality of food served was superb. Also served a great range of local ales, which were fabulous.