Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice but with some drawbacks

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Lovely room & bathroom, nice bed, great location, balcony (5th floor), friendly staff. Cons: No air con with 5th floor like a sauna, only duvet cover, no sheets. Very noisy (boiler?) during night. Parking a nightmare on weekends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Only complaint would be the bar staff

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Being American, we like ice in our drinks and we like ice in our room. I know this is not the norm in the UK. At the other hotels we stayed at, the bar staff seemed eager to accommodate us by getting it even though it meant they had to go elsewhere to get a bucket full because they do not keep that quantity at the bar. With the exception of one female bar tender, the rest seemed to be a little bothered to get me ice. Even though I asked for ice to take to the room, the first guy tried to get me to accept a small glass full. When I said I would like a bucket, he did go and get it, but it took a long time and there was just as much water in the bucket as ice. The last guy I asked for ice put a small amount in the bucket from his supply at the bar and when I asked him if that was all I could have, he sent me to the receptionist for them to go get me more ice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location and friendly staff

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Nice room with a balcony, clean, nice food and friendly staff
Cons: nothing
Location: seafront location, close to shops and restaurants
Great weekend would recommend it to people, good location, nice food and close to shops and good restaurants. We will be coming back soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. On the front

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Situation
Nice hotel but less 4* than others we have stayed in in Llandudno, public rooms nicer than bedrooms. Condensation inside double glazing hot tap in bathroom didn't work. Room clean and functional. Pool nice but no changing facilities for guests. Very well situated. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Warm welcome, clean and luxurious rooms

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Great location, warm welcome, clean and luxurious.... Breakfast was tasty in the conservatory overlooking seafront
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford, Surrey

A one-night stopover.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Liveried staff, location, décor, cleanliness and menu.
Cons: The bar could carry a draught real ale. Otherwise, it ain't broke so don't fix it.
Location: Beach front location within a short walk of the town centre, the tour bus terminal and the Great Orme train service.
We were greeted and checked in by friendly and efficient local staff. Hotel parking was very limited (we got one of the few spaces) but street parking was, by Surrey standards, very cheap. Our standard double room was tastefully decorated and comfortable. We dined at the Imperial's restaurant where staff were attentive but not intrusive and our meal was delicious. So was breakfast. I'll very happily go there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by imperial, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we are delighted you enjoyed your stay here at The Imperial and look forward to seeing you again soon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North London

Nice old hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Very pleasant stay; staff were helpful and hotel was quiet despite being centrally located. Worth paying more for a sea view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bronwen from Penarth

Very Satisfied

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Spent 2 nights so we could visit family nearby but have time to ourselves as well. Really enjoyed our stay, helpful, friendly staff, very comfortable newly decorated room. Good leisure facilities. Very good food. Excellent position on promenade close to shopping centre, would definitely like to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2015 by imperial, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Great hotel, excellent location.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Hotel was in a great location, right next to promenade and to Mostyn St (boutique & small shops). Had a standard room, but it came with a balcony and partial sea view. Staff all friendly and helpful, room clean and spacious, location fab.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by imperial, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are pleased your enjoyed your stay and found the location excellent. We do hope to welcome you back again soon.