Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Kleines Hotel, persönliche Note. Sehr gutes Restaurant und Bar. Habe 3 Abende in der Bar gegessen, jedesmal sehr gut.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Lovely Location Midway Between New Hope and Philly

Posted Mar 30, 2016
"Charming" pretty much sums it up. My spouse found the bed a bit too firm for his liking during our overnight stay, but the country breakfast was hearty and delicious, a feast for the eyes as well as the stomach. Our rooms were above the restaurant in the former barn, and it was comfortable, quiet, and the atmosphere was so relaxing. Check in and check out was a breeze.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Travelers Rest, SC

Great staff and beautiful place

Posted Mar 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and breakfast was delicious! The hotel staff was kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by timothy

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Love the place and they make a great cocktail!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and cold room with intermittent WiFi

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Cosy look & feel.
Cons: Noise insulation, rooms' heating system and WiFi connectivity.
Location: Close to many offices.
The room I got was quite noisy (traffic from the nearby road and from a super noisy ice-machine), it was cold and there were no extra covers (the staff had to bring me a portable heater) and the WiFi kept disconnecting every 10 min. or so.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak Brook, IL

Very old. Not good for mold or dust allergies.

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Will not stay here again. On top of dust and mold, this hotel is not good for business travelers that need to get work done. Both Wifi and wired were spotty and unreliable. Second, I asked for a room change because the first one was very noisy (I could hear the neighbors very well), and the second room didn't even have a desk. The central heat did not work and the room was very drafty. I found the draft and stuffed it with a bath towel (this is how large it was. See photo.) Regarding food onsite: good but very expensive. When I checked out, neither of the people at the front desk asked how was my stay or I would have told them.
4 out of 5
by Jamie

Getaway weekend

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Charming, comfortable accommodations and conveniently located to bike/walking path. Complete Breakfast included in a very affordable price point. Very enjoyable getaway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perkasie, PA

Nice Valentines getaway!

Posted Feb 22, 2016
My husband and I enjoyed an evening here. We stayed in the standard King, which was nice for the price paid. The staff were extremely friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The on grounds restaurant and bar had a wonderful atmosphere and the food was fantastic! And the complimentary breakfast buffet was wonderful! The grounds were very nice, and would be great to visit again when warmer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would definitely recommend

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Was interested in staying here for quite a while,and was surprised at how affordable it was. The room was actually a suite, with sitting area. Only a couple of minor things would have made it better. A mini fridge and small microwave would have completed the suite. The fireplace only had an on switch( no adjustments). Additional heat or heat lamp in the bathroom would have been nice. All in all,a very pleasant overnight stay. Nancy,in the dining room was very helpful and pleasant and had to scramble when the breakfast cook didn't show up .