Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem, United States of America

Quaint and efficient

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Lovely landscape and inn, very pleasant personnel, Hidden treasure
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint relaxing retreat

Posted Sep 13, 2016
A lot of character staff wonderful food great and fairly priced Only complaint was mattress on bed wasn't very comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice weekend getaway!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Many things to do close by or you could just relax and enjoy the grounds.
5 out of 5
by elizabeth from New York

Lovely stay

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place. Very cozy. Like a bed and breakfast but more privacy. Bed very comfortable. Houses are old so hear more noise from other rooms only negative.
5 out of 5
by heidi h from marmora

weekend get away

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great weekend get away. The room was a great mix of new and felt like taking you back in history. Bed was very comfy and breakfast was delicious.
3 out of 5
by Kim-Thoa from Florida

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
There was cockroach in my room. Carpet was dirty. Bathroom has no space for my toiletry. Great breakfast. Beautiful courtyard.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Doylestown

Great hotel, terrible service.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We signed in with a young man who gave terrible directions to our room (it's a sizable complex, and both the rooms and houses are named separately, so we didn't realize the key that said Morris was the room name and not the house name), and then he left, so there was no one to ask when we got turned around. Similarly at the restuarant, the food was great and service was awful. I hope this was all due to a wedding reception going on (which was slightly awkward for us), but I'm not sure.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Washington DC

Bed and Breakfast Feel on a Larger Scale

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
At first glance I was nervous because the sign out front in the parking lot is worn and peeling but our stay was great! Staff is very friendly, great restaurant and bar, and the rooms are cute. I loved our hardwood floors and my parents' room had a great porch.The only downside is the reservations staff seems to have a little trouble with organizing reservations. We booked two ground level rooms and I called twice to confirm but when we checked in only one was a ground level. But other than that it was great stay and I can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
by Christoph

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful setting. Rooms could use an update.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels