Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Joseph Ambler Inn is Excellent

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Great Staff . Excellent Banquet Facilities and Coference Facilities. Really nice Banquet Manager. Front Dek Excellent. Breakfasts good and excellent , attentive Breakfast Staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The rooms were Not as clean as my last visit.xxxxcxccccccccccccc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice property, poor management

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very nice, charming property; reception person, restaurant hostess and waitress who helped me during breakfast was really pleasant and professional. Bar area wasn't clean, bartender was so upset when I asked for food at 8:30pm,gave me a wrong drinks twice; I been waiting for a simple chicken seazar salad for an hour/ ordered because it's supposed to be simple to make it. Unique hotel, just needs a better management.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
yeah it was a dump. Huge millipede in my tub, two skinny pillows and the room was musty smelling. The receptionist thought I must have been a prostitute, based off of her demeanor. A nice place if you want To pretend you're banging George Washington for the night. Other than that, no thank you. Please, for the love of god, consider a renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Country setting- the landscape was beautiful!
Location: Location made it easy to get to places. We stayed here to do sightseeing of Doylestown. Was convenient
We loved the country setting! Our room was very nice- large king sized bed with roomy bathroom! Would definitely recommend this Inn!
5 out of 5
by Meredith

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay and already booked it for my next trip in the area. I enjoyed the cozy rooms and quiet ambiance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you next time!
5 out of 5
by Jenna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Quaint Inn for three days of business rest

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Stayed one time before.
Nice place to stay. Reminds me of older inns in Europe. The breakfast was way better than you get in the business chain hotels. Nice restaurant on site with cocktail bar. Each room appears to be different ... If you are looking for something different this would be it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful inn.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Quiet, beautiful setting. Excellent restaurant.
Cons: Coffee maker and microwave in room. Also, was not able to regulate temperature of room.
Location: Much to do nearby. Many restaurants, movie theater, mall.
We enjoyed our stay. The restaurant is excellent and the breakfast that is included with your stay was lovely!
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent place for business travel. Nice to get out of the standard Hotel scenario with the big chains. Great bar and restaurant are also a big plus