Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Awesome B&B

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location, owners and the breakfast
Cons: no
We stayed at the Pandy Isaf Country House B&B for three nights. The location is stunning and the owners are incredibly nice. Every morning we were especially looking forward to the very delicious breakfast, which is freshly prepared by the owners.We would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely guest house set in a beautiful valley

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Everything you need to enjoy your stay, the owners Sharon and David are so welcoming and friendly. Room was excellent and breakfast was scrumptious. This is a little gem of a place which we hope to visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely quiet location.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Sharon and David lovely hosts. Everything including location was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire UK

Lovely secluded spot ideal to get away from it all

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Lovely setting and run by a very nice couple.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: A lovely setting next to a rapid river with a lovely walk up the valley called Torrent walk.
We stayed for 3 nights. Sharon Emailed the day before with great info on local pubs and restaurants. Accommodation was very good. Excellent B & B run by very friendly couple. Definitely would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous B&B tucked away in the countryside

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The location and the hospitality of the hosts.
Cons: Nothing!
Stayed for two nights and had such a lovely time. The B&B is furnished to an excellent standard and the couple who run the place made us feel extremely welcome and were very helpful when choosing which walks to do and where to visit. Would 100% recommend staying here - especially with the beautiful river running beside it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia, USA

A peaceful base for exploring western Wales.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Located a short way off the A470 just outside Dolgellau, this guesthouse is perfect for couples. The purpose-built rooms have everything you need, the lounge area is very comfortable and the hosts couldn't be more welcoming. In addition to delicious breakfasts we enjoyed a sharing platter the evening of our arrival- plenty for the two of us for supper after a long drive accompanied by a bottle of good wine. We stayed 4 nights and hated to leave.
5 out of 5
by Oliver from Waldenbuch

Idealer Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr freundliche und hilfsbereite Gastgeber, die einem auch gute Tips für Ausflüge in die Umgebung geben. Saubere und freundlich eingerichtete Zimmer, wenn auch das Zimmer mit den zwei Einzelbetten etwas eng ist. Hervorragendes Frühstück. Die gemeinsame Nutzung des sehr schön eingerichteten Wohnzimmers ist inbegriffen. Das Hotel ist nur mit Google-Maps zu finden, da es romantisch an einem Bachl abseits der Strasse liegt. Idealer Aufenthaltsort für ruhige Urlaubstage.
5 out of 5
by Shaun from Michigan, USA

Lovely and beautiful

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at the Pandy Isaf. We we were warmly greeted by the owners, Sharon and David. Our room was tastefully decorated, clean and inviting. There were special touches added to our room, such as a vase filled with fresh cut roses from the garden and beautiful china cups for our tea and coffee. They were very helpful for reccomendations on restaurants hiking,and touring the area. Sharon and David are the perfect host. They made our first time in Wales a dream come true .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chatham ON , Canada

Peace in the valley

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: The room was very comfortable, nice view up the valley ..and relaxing sound of the little brook outside.. Enjoyed a nice visit with the hostess .
We did have some trouble finding it but the Esso gas station knew where it was....and everything went well. The B&B is located in a peaceful setting in a valley with a little brook running along side ..was really pretty,,