Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Simple B&B in a beautiful village

Posted Oct 24, 2016
stayed there for one night, used as a base for the Zip World sites. lovely staff, easy to find and 5min walk from the village.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

enjoyed

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: swimming pool
Cons: windows cleaning
Location: walking
lovely views, nice people, easy to get too, breakfast great,
5 out of 5
by Vasily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Claire

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gordon from Preston

comfortable stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed three nights here Jaap and Gasoline were excellent hosts. Friendly welcoming and helpful. Beautiful area and easy walking into Betws Y Coed try the chippy wow!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Lovely hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: The staff, breakfasts, views, price and overall atmosphere of the hotel were wonderful.
Cons: Bathroom could do with a little updating and maybe a deeper clean but nothing to put one off staying.
Location: Betws-y-coed had some lovely restaurants with a fair bit of variety, there were some good walks near by and only 40 mins from Snowdon.
Had a wonderful time at this hotel. The staff were friendly, always happy to help and very welcoming with a homely atmosphere. The rooms were clean and spacious. It was situated in fantastic countryside, not far from places to visit, well priced and a very peaceful setting. It was the perfect place to stay for a weekend away in Snowdonia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location for exploring Snowdonia area

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Lovely B&B, nice friendly staff. Room cleaned & tidied every day with plenty of tea/ coffee making facilities. Breakfast good. Parking on site.
Cons: Room needs more plug sockets
Location: Betsw Y Coed is beautiful and lots to do and see in Snowdonia
B&B base for our walking holiday (3 days). Lovely staff and easy walk in to town through the pretty railway station. Book a restaurant in advance as our first night we struggled to find anywhere to eat. The Olif is really nice and go for the tapas. Snowdonia climb was wonderful and we had good weather. If you want to take the train down, make sure you book in advance as there were no single trip rides available on our day.
5 out of 5
by Marianne from London

Lovely!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay in Snowdonia! Great staff, comfortable rooms and a good location to explore the area.
4 out of 5
by Petra from Petra

Great place with swimming pool on quiet location

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Just outside the center, a short walk across the fields to one of the main streets. Lovely building with swimming pool. Nice a la carte breakfast in the morning. Conservatory and lounge for the guests, very friendly owners and nice breakfast staff. Comfortable room with great views of the mountains.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy B&B in Betws y Coed

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very welcoming, lovely atmosphere. Comfortable room. Nice (petite) pool and great sauna, open 24/7.