Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Fantastic facilities and great service.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
I felt right at home here. Simon and his wife made me feel like VIP/family and always had a smile and a will to assist with anything. Their attention to detail was impeccable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful setting, beautiful hotel, gracious hosts

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Our hosts had thought of everything and the building was beautifully renovated.
Cons: Maybe a few less ornaments so there is room to put your own things e.g. toiletries.
5 out of 5
by Antony from London

Strongly recommended

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
A warm welcome and a truly lovely place to stay, I will recommend this to all my friends and family. Fantastic for a long weekend.
5 out of 5
by SAFWAN

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
nice place, pleasant owners, very helpful
5 out of 5
by Peter from York

Heaven in Snowdonia

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful place in a beautiful part of the country. Cannot fault it on anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016
Highly recommend staying here. Simon was a great host, breakfast was superb and our Orange roomvery comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Duncan from Bristol

BRILLIANT! BRILLIANT! BRILLIANT!

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay here. The owners could not do more for us, even left a card and chocs as a birthday gift in the room.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful weekend away. Amazing breakfasts, lovely hosts and warmly decorated room with very comfortable bed. Could sit in the morning room reading selection of books by the fire all day, only there's so much walking to be done outside. Planning time to return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Penmachno Hall is a lovely place to stay. The owners are very friendly, the rooms second to none and the breakfasts are terrific. That and the beautiful location add up to a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Lovely rural boutique hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: The room was delightful and the bed extremely comfy. The cooked breakfast was all locally sourced . I am gluten free and my needs well catered for .
Cons: We could not fault this hotel
Location: Penmachno is calm and peaceful. Restaurants in Betws y coed a few mins down rd. Our host recommendations were excellent. Snowden & activities nearby.
The hosts are genuine and attentive. The area around Penmachno Hall was peaceful and relaxng . All the rooms are well dressed. All the little extras were there bath accessories, fluffy white towels, tea and coffee making facilities with real milk and nice ( for me gluten free ) biscuits. Staying here was a pleasure .