Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Penmachno Hall is a lovely place to stay. The owners are very friendly, the rooms second to none and the breakfasts are terrific. That and the beautiful location add up to a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Lovely rural boutique hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: The room was delightful and the bed extremely comfy. The cooked breakfast was all locally sourced . I am gluten free and my needs well catered for .
Cons: We could not fault this hotel
Location: Penmachno is calm and peaceful. Restaurants in Betws y coed a few mins down rd. Our host recommendations were excellent. Snowden & activities nearby.
The hosts are genuine and attentive. The area around Penmachno Hall was peaceful and relaxng . All the rooms are well dressed. All the little extras were there bath accessories, fluffy white towels, tea and coffee making facilities with real milk and nice ( for me gluten free ) biscuits. Staying here was a pleasure .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Howard from frimley

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at Penmachno Hall for a long weekend break with the main aim of having a hike up Snowdon. We had the best weekend, made 100x better by the quality, hospitality and comfort of Penmachno Hall. The owners are up there with the friendliest people we have had the pleasure to meet, and their knowledge of the surrounding area and recommendations of activities to do made for a hugely enjoyable stay. The food quality of the bed and breakfast is top notch with a wide choice for breakfast. The room was cozy and extremely well equipped and refreshed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrick

Joy at Penmachno

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Esp loved the gardens in terms of the situation. The hosts were very welcoming and friendly! Great service and breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

very special place

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Cons: Could not see the TV from the bed. Shower curtain would be useful for those not used to classical bathing
You can visit 100 hotels, none of which will leave a mark in your memory, but this one feels like a real home of a real people with history and soul. Also, super friendly hosts, beautiful surroundings, delicious breakfast. Short drive away from the main resort town Bewts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Exceeded our already high expectation!

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was perfect! Our room looked even better in person than the photos online. The place was spotless. Our bed was very comfortable, and my husband and I got an excellent night sleep. The hosts are lovely, extremely friendly, and very helpful. They gave us wonderful dinner recommendations. Betws-y-coed is very close, and it is such a cute town to wander around in. We wish we had stayed longer than the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE

Wonderful Snowdonia Retreat!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The most welcoming guest house we have ever stayed in! Every step had been taken to make sure that our stay was comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable. Breakfast was fresh, well cooked and piping hot. An exciting breakfast menu to provide for all tastes. We would certainly stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Helt perfekt

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
Alt var lige som det skulle være - fantastisk natur, mad, komfort og beliggenhed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rover from Bristol

Great personal service

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels
Loved the very quiet location - no road or other invasive noise and central for most of Snowdonia's attractions. Lorraine and Simon are extremely personable and attentive hosts who really go the extra yard to ensure your stay is a pleasant one. Lovely breakfasts with a good selection of first class restaurants only a short car ride away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex

Fantastic. Best B and B in Wales

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Mountains, valley walks, museums etc .
From arrival through to departure the owners couldn't have been more helpful, attentive and charming. Thoroughly recommend having an evening 'dinner party' style meal. The food is fantastic with half of the produce coming from the garden! We used it as a base to go walking in the mountains. After a slightly 'damp' day 1 we had all of our clothing dried and returned to us by the following morning. Nothing is too much trouble. Great location. A+++++++++