Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

History, comfort and class

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Honestly not a lot.
Location: Sightseeing, beaches, galleries.
Plas Dinas had wonderful reviews which is why I booked to stay there and it certainly lived up to the rave reviews. Beautiful setting, warm welcome, changed the set menu to suit diet, I could go on and on. We loved the history behind the house which was so comfortable and felt more like staying in someones home as you were encouraged to use the honor bar, the beautiful drawing room and the gardens. Breakfast was superb... all in all a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Neil, Hotel Management
Many thanks! Objective achieved! Do come and see us again, Neil, Marco, Malta & Blue
5 out of 5
by Mark from Warrington

A most delightful and relaxing retreat.

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
A most delightful and relaxing retreat in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Neil, Hotel Management
Thank you Mark!
5 out of 5
by Mike

Great hotel

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay !! Great hotel , made us feel so welcome into there lovely home , nothing was any trouble for them !! Look forward to our next visit ..,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Neil, Hotel Management
Many thanks, we look forward to welcoming you back to tropical North Wales!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great place to stay and really friendly staff

Posted May 3, 2016
Breakfast was excellent in choice and quality and staff were superb. The owners were really friendly and helpful. Quality of the room was also excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Neil, Marco, Malta and Blue, Hotel Management
Many thanks, we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by Susan from Essex

Snow don trip

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was beautiful, very clean and service was great.
4 out of 5
by jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Lovely Country House Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: This is a friendly, well kept, well run hotel with lots of interesting history in a great location.
Cons: Nothing. (well, the shower could have been better but thats being really picky)
Location: Great for exploring the Llyn Peninsula and Snowdonia. Port Merion is wonderful.
We had a lovely welcome to this great little country hotel in beautiful North Wales. The receptionist gave us a really nice welcome, explained all the facilities and showed us to a lovely room with great views over open countryside. The lounge area was comfortable and relaxing with complimentary tea served. Breakfast was great and the set dinner was a really nice experience. Every trip to our room took longer than expected because of all the interesting memorabilia on all walls. The fixed dinner, whilst very good, could be a little limited but there was lots of information and recommendations about local restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Neil, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your valuable feedback and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards, Neil, Marco, Malta and Blue
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester UK

Amazing atmosphere, staff and food.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Location: Great location for climbing Snowdon - only half an hour to luxury.
The hotel has wonderful character and history. It promotes a comfortable atmosphere in luxury surroundings. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly and the evening meal was delightful and to an excellent standard. We will certainly be back.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Rochdale

Fantastic hotel set in beautiful grounds

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is full of character and steeped in history. Very different from the sterile Multiple chain hotels. The staff were amazing breakfast was delightful. Would recommend this beautiful hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
by Elena from Henley in Arden

Fabulous place to stay

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay. Attention to detail was amazing. Great hosts. Wonderful food. Lovely decor - lots of history.