Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyde, Greater Manchester

Friendly throughout

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Arrived to a lovely friendly greeting from Paula, this carried on throughout our stay. Hotel is located in an ideal location. Lots of attractive gardens and grounds to walk around following a well cooked breakfast. Can't fault anything about Plas Dinas and we will be returning in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torquay

Oozes class

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The ambiance - full of olde worlde charm; e.g.The furniture and oil paintings.
Cons: N/A
Location: Owners will give advice - there are loads of attractions and lovely countryside.
Beautiful hotel with an abundance of character and a warm welcome from the owners and staff. Nice evening meal. Dog friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Notts

Lovely Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
A lovely hotel with great staff who are very welcoming. We didn't have the set everything dinner but we're given lots of recommendations for places to eat. Breakfast was lovely. Overall well worth a visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of reasons to return

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The house is magnificent both in location and appearance. The history behind it, fascinating. The attention to detail to make your stay special is awesome. Far too many little treats to mention, I will single out the most impressive tea tray I have seen, bottled water, and to top it all a glass of port, tremendous touch. I will no hesitation in recommending this establishment for a short break, we will return. We opted for the meal option which was plentiful and delicious. Breakfast was also well presented and lots of choice. All in all a perfect stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short trip to North Wales

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a bit of a gem and yet ery affordable. We were looking for a place for a night and found it on the Hotels.com website. Very suitable for anyone coming from Ireland who is either holidaying or passing through North Wales. Food was high quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel and friendly welcoming staff. Will definitely be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks, we look forward to welcoming you back to Tropical North Wales!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wigan

More of a small 5 star hotel than a B&B

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: You get a bit more for the extra you pay, other hotels sometimes do not deliver this.
Cons: The room heater was not intuitive - struggling to think of an improvement here!
Location: A couple of hundred yards off the main road, but quiet and secluded also, it's an ideal location for anyone travelling in the North West Wales area.
A good couples B&B, and pet friendly too. Good quality at a realistic price for what you get, definitely worth that bit extra, if it were cheaper it would be packed and less exclusive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Neil, Hotel Management
Many thanks for a great review, do come back and see us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Beautiful location absolutely gorgeous hotel. Staff were so welcoming and nothing was too much trouble
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Neil, Hotel Management
Glad our great team looked after you well!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was good for traveling
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a real gem, it is full of historical interest with lovely gardens. It is well managed by Neil & Marco backed up by a lovely team. The hotel is very clean and has a homely feel. It is close to a lot of major attractions such as the West Highland Railway, Caernarfon Castle, Snowdonia National Park and the visitor attractions in the old slate quarries of Dinorwic, Penryhn and Blaenau Ffestiniog. There is a wide selection of items available at breakfast, the cooked breakfast was delicious. This hotel is probably more suitable to couples rather than families. We shall be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks, we look forward to welcoming you back!