Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Beautiful location absolutely gorgeous hotel. Staff were so welcoming and nothing was too much trouble
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Amazing place, lovely atmosphere and such friendly

Posted Oct 14, 2016
It was like staying in your own country manor. Superb comfort and such interesting pictures / photographs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Neil, Hotel Management
Objective achieved!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Great place to stay and to get away from it all.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Quiet and luxurious. Beautiful lush gardens and great hospitality. Enjoyed my stay thoroughly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Excellent Accomodation

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Everything!
We were treated like royalty from the time we arrived. Paula was just adorable and so passionate about the hotel. We felt at home immediately There is not a detail that has been overlooked. We loved our stay here and can't wait to come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

History, comfort and class

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Honestly not a lot.
Location: Sightseeing, beaches, galleries.
Plas Dinas had wonderful reviews which is why I booked to stay there and it certainly lived up to the rave reviews. Beautiful setting, warm welcome, changed the set menu to suit diet, I could go on and on. We loved the history behind the house which was so comfortable and felt more like staying in someones home as you were encouraged to use the honor bar, the beautiful drawing room and the gardens. Breakfast was superb... all in all a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Neil, Hotel Management
Many thanks! Objective achieved! Do come and see us again, Neil, Marco, Malta & Blue
4 out of 5
by Fred from Brisbane

Lovely Historic Home

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant stay at Plas Dinas. The service was friendly and obliging. The history of the house is beautifully presented and very interesting. The breakfast in the beautiful breakfast room created a great start for the day. This house is well place for touring this part of North Wales.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Neil, Hotel Management
Many thanks, we do have one of the most central locations for exploring both Snowdonia, Anglesey, the Llŷn Peninsula and North Wales Coast!
5 out of 5
by Alan from Nantyglo.Gwent

Excellent Location

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Two night stay warm welcome nice room bed could be larger . Lounge beautiful hotel full of history of Armstrong-jones family.good dining breakfast room.Well worth a visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Neil, Hotel Management
Many thanks! We look forward to welcoming you back to tropical North Wales soon!
5 out of 5
by Mark from Warrington

A most delightful and relaxing retreat.

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
A most delightful and relaxing retreat in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Neil, Hotel Management
Thank you Mark!
5 out of 5
by Mike

Great hotel

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay !! Great hotel , made us feel so welcome into there lovely home , nothing was any trouble for them !! Look forward to our next visit ..,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Neil, Hotel Management
Many thanks, we look forward to welcoming you back to tropical North Wales!