Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Shields

Lovely guest house with superb hosts

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: Position near to the centre of Llandudno, the sea views and the comfort provided by the guest house owners.
Cons: We're used to king size beds so cuddling up is essential!!
Location: Very impressed with the amenities, restaurants and shops in this pretty seaside town......even in winter!!
Stayed with some friends for a birthday bash and found the guest house very comfortable. Lovely views from the sea front rooms which are spacious and clean. Views are worth the climb (no lifts) and the breakfasts are delicious. The 'icing on the cake' for us as a small group was the availability of the guest lounge (equipped with a small fridge and a large tv) which meant we could get together after being out and about in Llandudno. The couple who run the guest house are brilliant! Nothing was too much trouble!! Hope to come back in 2016!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Very friendly

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: The friendly welcome
Cons: A few cracked tiles in the bathroom - which could probablly do with a smarten up but was otherwise fine and clean - so just being picky.
Location: On the sea front. Great views, Must go to the Cottage Loaf pub for food.
Very friendly family run hotel. We stayed in the back but I would imagine a sea view would be amazing. It certainly looked good from the breakfast room. Breakfast was superb. Parking is not a problem as the hotel had a permit you could borrow - so we could park on the road outside the hotel. Overall a great place to stay. Pity about the weather as it was very wet and very windy - but that's what you get in November in North Wales I guess.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great liitle B&B

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Good little b&b on the Llandudno waterfront. The hotel is close to everything and you can walk to all the main attractions. If you can get a seaview, do! Owners friendly and my only criticism was the breakfast time which is set from 8am to 9am. As a business traveller this is quite restrictive and I would suggest starting slightly earlier. There is also parking costs to take into account. £4.50 for on street parking on the promenade front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M from Northwood

A Great Stay

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay at the Prominade and highly recommend. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip. The scenery from the breakfast lounge is memorable. Very friendly proprietors and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paula from Adelaide

Tired holiday

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Found the room reasonable, disappointed in the bed as it was small and the shower also. Booked for three nights and would have been nice to have a sea view. Thankful on the first floor as there was no lift. Breakfast provided was of a high standard. Bedding needs upgrading to a queen or king.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James

Wild times at llandudno

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Staff very welcoming, very peaceful b+b great but we had 5 flights of stairs to get to our room, not a problem for us but some people may struggle. Bring some change for parking on the promenade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Loughborough

What more would you want?

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Everythinb you want from a B+B, plus helpful friendly owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Malcolm from Manchester

Great place great owners

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay in Llandudno would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jay from San Diego, USA

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful time at Promenad, enjoyed our trip to North Wales. Clean, comfortable room, and a good breakfast every day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Relaxing weekend

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Lovely situation, friendly and efficient couple. It was a bank holiday weekend and they were full but never showed the pressure. Had come from wedding at the very expensive Chteau Rhianfa, their breakfast better cooked and better ingredients , would definitely come again.