Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Can only give top marks to this hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone. The location, facilities, standards and service are up there with the best I have ever experienced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by John R, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review, I was delighted to hear we were given "top marks" and you would highly recommend us to anyone. We shall look forward to looking after you again, hopefully in the near future. Best Wishes John Rafferty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Lovely hotel with great comfort.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Everything was top class.
Location: It is on the coast plus Snowdonia National park close by, as is Anglesey, Caernarfon and Conwy- so lots to see and do for everyone!
Great hotel and facilities. Brilliant location with plenty to do!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by John R, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. I was delighted to hear everything was top class and you thought the Hotel and facilities were great, we shall look forward to welcoming you back. Best Wishes John Rafferty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckley

Lovely Hotel with picturesque views

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The Quays has a very well appointed interior in a fantastic environment The staff couldn't do more for you and the spa facilities are an added bonus We enjoyed our anniversary break here and will return
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by John R, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for this lovely 5 out of 5 review! It was wonderful to read that you thought the Hotel was "lovely" and the staff couldn't do more for you. May I wish you a belated Happy Anniversary and we shall look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Wishes John Rafferty
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hale, Cheshire

LITTLE GEM!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Great views.
Location: Lovely coastal walks, shops etc in Deganwy, Castle View pub & just a 20 min walk into Conwy.
We had a lovely one night stay recently at this great 4* hotel in Deganwy, just a pleasant 20min walk along the coast into Conwy. The staff were all very very helpful & friendly, the rooms are lovely, we had one overlooking the estuary, but there's also rooms overlooking the marina behind the hotel. We dined in the hotel restaurant, which, although quite pricey, was excellent! Will certainly be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Harbour stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice situation, beautiful views, only down side is no local pubs to walk too, felt a little captive, bar could do with some music,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with a fantastic location and great views.

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great place and on a return visit, but disappointed with the service this time. Arrived at just before 14:00, but was told the room wasn't ready and could we wait. We were told that we would get a phone call from the reception as soon as it was ready. We hung around for an hour, with no contact. We then returned to the reception to be told that it was now ready, but there had been a maintenance issue.....yeh!! Only other issue was the heating. Bit of a cold night and on the estuary side, don't think the electric heaters were up to the job. Would go back again.....but might leave it a bit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel and excellent breakfast,

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night but wish we could have extended our stay. Our first floor room overlooked the marina and had a small balcony - adequate for 2 fold up chairs. There was plenty of space in the room and one could get lost in the bathroom! The king sized bed was very comfortable. We appreciated the in room hi-fi access, complimentary classy toiletries, ample supply of coffee, tea, milk and bottled water. The hotel has an extensive spa, pool and fitness suite but we did not use these so cannot offer an opinion on these. Breakfast was memorable - not only for the wide choice of dishes that were available but also the service from the waiting staff. The hotel supports local suppliers and this was reflected in the delicious bacon, black pudding and suasages that were available. Specials were cooked to order but most dishes were available on a self serve basis. It was a great start to the day enhanced by the views across the estuary and into Conwy. We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay and are already looking forward to visiting the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester

A Treat Night away

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The Hotel has stunning views out over the Estuary, in the summer would be fantastic, and the staff were all really nice and helpful - our room wasn't ready when we arrived but reception took our luggage and made sure it was sent to our room - when it was available which was a nice touch. The reception area is very welcoming and modern, and there is plenty of car parking spaces. We had our lunch in the hotel bar and the food was very good.
Cons: The Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment - food had been left under the lamps/heat for far to long.
Location: There is not a lot to do in the area, so you will need a car to get out and about unless you are going for a walking holiday.