Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: -pool -relaxed feel -good views
Cons: Both nights we booked a table via reception, but when we got to the restaurant,at the time given,they did not have our reservation listed
Location: Good location -near to Conwy with Castle /Walls and good eating places
-really enjoyed pool /sauna/steam room facilities -pleased to have a good choice of vegetarian food at breakfast & evening meals
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah from Rutland

hot and noisy

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Really good location of the hotel, great facilities , pool and spa. I was really disappointed that the hotel was boiling hot the entire time we stayed there which made it difficult to sleep. On our last night they also decided to start cleaning at 2am. A total let down and the lady at the desk didn't seem to care when we complained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from Lincoln

Can't wait to return.

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, wonderful food and friendly staff - what more do we want from our holiday!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service bad, old fashioned hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Rude staff, old fashioned decor. bar area felt like a Weatherspoons. Spa is a bit of a joke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location but issues

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The view, the pool and the restaurant
Cons: The climate control, the water pressure and the wine selection
Stayed here with some friends for one night and could not help thinking we were a little disappointed by the experience. To be fair, this hotel has assets but we felt like it was far from perfect. The room was nice and big and we got a beautiful sea view with a balcony that we enjoyed. Our friends had booked the exact same type of room and ended up with not much of a view towards the inside. When we asked about this difference, we were told we were the lucky ones that had received the only superior room with a sea view and they would be happy to downgrade us if we wanted... For info, our room with sea view is directly above the bar terrace and would not be a good option on a warm evening. Fortunately, it was not the case. Also there is no air con and the water pressure of the shower is really poor, surprising for a 4 star hotel. When I mentioned about the room being really hot, I was asked if I had thought of opening the window... Really enjoyed the pool area and they have had the brilliant idea of having child-free times, thank you so much... Had booked dinner for 4 and enjoyed it very much. The service was excellent and the food was pretty good. One thing NEEDS TO CHANGE, the wine selection is appalling... It is cheap but it is unfortunately very bad. Tried 3 different types of red wine before finding one that was vaguely decent. I think they can do much better for the same price... Last thing, check out on a Sunday at 11AM is too early. Really no reason for it...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by christopher from congleton

short break

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
really enjoyed it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service, comfort and food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
hotel was very good , but the food although very good was too rich and fancy ,no choices of a plainer menu, also no fresh fruit available at dinner or breakfast. rooms had no air conditioning and no windows to open, so it got very warm at night.