Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel to stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Friendly staff, from reception to room service. We also had food in the hotel which was lovely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

room 230

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: staff on reception were in helpful
Location: I have stayed in various hotels in Wrexham and recommend either of the Premier inns before the Ramada
room 230 is opposite the plant room and is noisy all night. if your offered this room then ask for a altenative
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Good size room with good facilities. Nice bathroom, good tv selection.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Falkirk

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Really pleased with spacious executive room. Staff very courteous and helpful. Nice bathroom decor (though there was an odd smell coming from the bathroom). Lots of nice wee touches in the room. Overall pleased with hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Wrexham

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, the staff were on the whole great. Did have an issue with information from a night receptionist but resolved at breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Jake from Milton Keynes

Top marks

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
I stay in hotels all the time for work and I have barely come across a nicer hotel in the UK. Clean, comfortable, good air con in the room.. and best of all, a 42 inch smart Samsung TV with full Sky including Sports in the room. Unheard of.
5 out of 5
by Margaret from London

A good place to relax and unwind

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Ramada Plaza for the bank holiday weekend August 2016. Our aim was to relax and unwind, we stayed in the executive suite and found our room clean, in good condition and comfortable, we had a good rest and our mission was accomplished. The hotel is easy to locate. We thought we'd be on top of the town center and were pleasantly surprised to see that it is close enough to walk to but situated a reasonable distance away in a tranquil and relaxed setting. The reception staff were polite and official, the females were not overly helpful or friendly, however one of the male reception staff members was really nice and he went out of his way to assist us with a request we'd made, I'd mention his name but forgot to ask him. The chamber maids were warm and friendly and willing to work around our schedule and even stopped to have a little chat. Despite the coolness of attitude of some of the staff, we had a very nice stay and would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely room, massive bonus of having full sky

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Ebookers
Lovely stay, clean room and really comfy bed. Brilliant air con as it was really humid. Small fridge in room which was handy and also full sky if u wanted to watch decent programmes. Really impressed. Also an ice machine on the second floor so you could help yourself, little extras like that make this hotel more appealing. Also good quiet location.