Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from Denver, CO

Great for Hikers

Posted Jul 3, 2012
We were in the area to hike Mt. Snowdon and this hotel met our needs perfectly. It was easy to find and we had no problem following the instructions to call at the cafe next door. There are a few restaurants in this small town and it was very picturesque.The room was simple and a bit small, but clean. The staff were very kind and breakfast was delicious. If I were staying for longer than one night, I might consider a more comfortable/larger place, but I was very pleased for our purposes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby and Not Chique

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: The view
Cons: See above comments
Location: Beddgelert beautiful
Arrived at 14.00 to be told to wait until 16.00. Allowed to book in after protest. Room very cold with radiator not working. Bathroom no heating at all. General appearance of the room tired, shabby and barely enough room to move around the double bed. Room only cleaned if your stay is longer than three days. The photograph of the rooms on the web site is inaccurate. Breakfast full English i.e. "fry up" when requested healthier option told not possible. Manager none existent and if not for the flexibility of her staff member, we would have booked out the next day. He was able to offer an airing cupboard to dry out our frequently wet cloths and bought a packet of Alpen cereal for our breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Crofty from Birkenhead, Merseyside, UK

Nice helper

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Pros: The view and noise of the stream from our bedroom window
Cons: The bed was not that comfy and bathroom was cold
Location: Was ideal for pub next door and walk around village
The guest house was basic but ideal for a nights stay and the bloke we talked to ( wyn )was helpful and cheerful and was full of friendly chat
2 out of 5
by Ken604 from Vancouver, BC, Canada

disappointed in Wales

Posted May 16, 2012
Pros: Staff were friendly
Cons: narrow steep stairs, lack of room cleaning
Location: incredibly beautiful location, set in Snowdonia at the confluence of two rivers
1 star B&B, small rooms. We were in the attic and low ceiling was dangerous. room not cleaned during our stay. shower was plugged. Overall disappointing, but the village itself is superb. Woud go back there, but stay elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

river garden house

Posted Apr 30, 2012
No one there when we got to accomodation - no reply on telephone No (tel No on your website is incorrect). We had to go to pub next door to get hold of owner. Room was clean & comfortable for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucy and Dean from Farnborough, Hampshire, UK

Nice room, service needs tweeking

Posted Apr 24, 2012
Pros: Nice bed, good tv, warm
Cons: Coffee sachets have sugar and milk in them! No choice
Location: Beautiful, but busy road
Clean and warm room. Strange set up, cafe lady gave key and unlocks separate outside door direct to stairs to room (fine) you can then go as you please. Cafe didn't seem to be open after that. Lovely view but noisy road come morning, tv good signal, free wifi but we had no signal! Breakfast basic and my partner drinks coffee, coffee sachets had milk and sugar in them, no choice there then (too sweet for him)! Had brill stay, would go again (but take own coffee!)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great village

Posted Apr 4, 2012 on Hotels
Stayed for two days with my girlfriend great location perfect for walking just a cozy room with shower an tv all you need very nice chatty lady met me with keys
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from North East UK

Strange but clean

Posted Mar 10, 2012
Pros: The location.
Cons: The breakfast and not knowing if there was anyone else in the building.
Location: The village is lovely and all of the people I met were incredibly friendly.
Strange place. B&B is above chippy and cafe, so I thought that the breakfast would be in the cafe but in March the cafe was not open. Breakfast was in my room (bed was clean but a bit dated). There is a tiny fridge with a pint of milk and yogurt. Tea/coffee, a pastry, single packet of cornflakes and a pot of prridge. The village is very small so the B&B is within walking distance of everything - the pubs, cafes, post office & gift shops. The owners do not stay int he buidling so, as I was travelling alone I felt a little uncomfortable potentially being the building alone for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with a view

Posted Feb 6, 2012
Pros: The room and the breakfast.
Cons: Not being able to get in
Room was small but had everything you could want. Clean and bright. We have stayed in a few of the hotels in Bedgelert and this room can well compete with them. The breakfast was excellent and plenty of it Wynn was attentive and we only had to ask if there was anything we needed. Down side was trying to get in in the first place. It was pouring down and no one was in at the house indicated to call at and we had no signal on our phones to ring the number on the door. Luckily and lovely barman at the Saracens head phoned Wynn for us and we were soon in. Also unfortunately the heating was broke but that was just unfortunate for us at that time. Other heating was provided and we didn't freeze. Would and will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Defintley recommended

Posted Nov 22, 2011
Location: Not Bangor!
Really enjoyed staying here. There were three of us ina room with one double bed and two singles. Nice simple room. Breakfast was decent. Price was very reasonable. The loaction was awesome - surrounded by mountains and a stream right outside our window. Didn't get to spend too much time in the villlage but it had lots of charachter and the people were very friendly and helpful. Snowdon is very close by (10 mins drive to Ranger Route). We went Bangor at night but it sucks!!