Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly situated

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Very clean and spacious hotel room. There was a variety of breakfast choice and it was really lovely. Staff were very friendly and advised of local places to visit, eat and drink. The pool and sauna were an added bonus. We would definitely stay again and felt very relaxed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great location for Snowdonia

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Really nice hotel in great setting and location for activities around Snowdon. Great Casual dining restaurant, breakfast & pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beautiful location, good food.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Lovely hotel. Good pool, nice sauna, reasonable food, nice wine. Service a bit slow, though staff numbers low due to of season. Beautiful location. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midlands

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Other than it being really hot on the first night we were there it was a beautiful hotel and the surroundings are beautiful.. just needs a jacuzzi and it would be even better lol
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Such A Shame

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
My first impressions of the hotel were great, it was located down a private road and set in lovely surroundings. The lady on reception was very informative and welcoming making for a very pleasant and quick check in. Upon arriving at my room I was greeted by a spacious well presented room will large bathroom. It was all very clean and tidy. My overall first impressions were really good, unfortunately things did start to go downhill from there though. I dropped my bags in my room and headed to he bar area to get a drink and do some work. To keep it short and sweet, the barman was pleasant enough but the bar eating area was dimly lit, the menu was very limited and the food was bland and pretty poor (especially for the prices charged). I quickly headed back to my room for and early night but unfortunately found that what I had previously thought was a nice big double bed (as I had paid for that) was actually two singles pushed together, which I then spent most of the night fighting to stop falling between. Such a shame my stay was let down by these few things as my first impressions had been so good and this review could've been so much better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming property

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Every now and then, I enjoy staying at places off the beaten path. Wales is a great place for that, and this hotel was a good pick. Near Snowdonia National Park; quiet; somewhat secluded, but the town is just a couple of minutes away by car. Hotel is nice, gym is basic in small rooms. Pool is quite nice. Accommodations were large and comfortable. Front desk staff was nice. Housekeeping not so much. I think it never costs much to get a decent greeting. Just a downer in this experience. Onsite restaurant/bar is a prized culinary experience. Whilst the staff at the bar / restaurant was very friendly, the food did not keep up to its promise, as mentioned in the reviews posted here. I tried it out though to see for myself. The pate was more like chicken mousse. The Beef Bourguignon was just OK. Quite a few bits of REALLY tough meat. Hitting it with fork/knife made the sound of something really hard. So, I mean tough. One of the worst turns I have had of this dish. Breakfast seemed promising. I had the "egg royale", a variant of the eggs Benedict but with salmon. Presentation was really nice. Either the knife was not great, or it was all in the muffin, but I have never spent so much time trying to cut through a muffin. Really hard as well. Hot chocolate was OK, but for a prized restaurant, I'd expect it to be made with milk. I reluctantly can only agree with others comments. Overall, hotel was nice. Pictures are really nice online. Felt a bit more basic, but nice nonetheless.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great facilities but needs a bit of love

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Parking was very easy and the location was beautiful. The pool was an added bonus.
Cons: The restaurant - see comments above.
Location: The location is about half way between the Mount Snowdon Railway at Llanberis and Caernarfon Castle. Both well worth visiting.
We spent three enjoyable nights at Seiont Manor Hotel. Our room was large and comfortable - very quiet and there was plenty of parking. The swimming pool was an added bonus. Breakfasts were good, however unfortunately we had a disappointing evening meal in the restaurant which was overpriced and had an overly complicated menu. Other guests were also unhappy with the cuisine that night and returned their meal to the kitchen. It seems that the Hotel has huge potential to be a really great facility - but it seems to need stronger input from management. It feels like it needs a bit of love and a new direction. Overall would recommend it - but probably best to go out for dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay out of the way of everything

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rooms are so spacious

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Everybody enjoyed themselves and talked highly of the staff