Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midlands

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Other than it being really hot on the first night we were there it was a beautiful hotel and the surroundings are beautiful.. just needs a jacuzzi and it would be even better lol
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great facilities but needs a bit of love

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Parking was very easy and the location was beautiful. The pool was an added bonus.
Cons: The restaurant - see comments above.
Location: The location is about half way between the Mount Snowdon Railway at Llanberis and Caernarfon Castle. Both well worth visiting.
We spent three enjoyable nights at Seiont Manor Hotel. Our room was large and comfortable - very quiet and there was plenty of parking. The swimming pool was an added bonus. Breakfasts were good, however unfortunately we had a disappointing evening meal in the restaurant which was overpriced and had an overly complicated menu. Other guests were also unhappy with the cuisine that night and returned their meal to the kitchen. It seems that the Hotel has huge potential to be a really great facility - but it seems to need stronger input from management. It feels like it needs a bit of love and a new direction. Overall would recommend it - but probably best to go out for dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Disappointing restaurant service. Menu over priced. Conservatory restaurant environment poor atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Love it because I can land my helicopter there

Posted Sep 11, 2016
So close to the beautiful city of caernofan excellent pubs and restaurants
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by JC from Bexley

Good quality lodging with expensive service.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the tucked away nature of the hotel and of our room overlooking a shady grove. Service in the bar was good but the barman was overstretched-2 people should have been on duty. At breakfast, initial service seemed good but once our orders had been delivered there was no follow up in case we wanted/needed something else (we did) Portions were on the small side (Avant-garde restaurant sized?) and came with high prices for ordinary fare. I think pricing was for executive chef design & skills but using ordinary ingredients (our nearly £20 steak on the first night was nothing to write home about). By contrast the pool complex was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Gillian from Cambridge

5 stars

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Really good stay at hotel, room and bed was bigger than expected and facilities excellent, which is always a bonus, relaxing after a long days walking. Excellent and friendly service from staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel set in a pastoral setting

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Clean,comfortable,relaxed setting
Cons: Step up in food or expect just ok
Location: In the country,close to Caernafon and Bangor
Stayed two nights and ate at the hotel.The Manor show signs of its former class, it is however wearing down.We enjoyed the quiet clean rooms and comfortable bed.It was not busy so staff seemed to be at a minimum.Suppers were ok although I thought they would be a notch above instead of just ok.Breakfast variety was good along with menu ordering but again eggs Benedict should be great not just ok.Good spot if you can get a reduced rate booking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing friendly hotel Great location
4 out of 5
by Lee from Olten

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good Hotel near bigger city Very quiet and middle in the country side Breakfast is good, varable and richfull