Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from derbyshire

Beautiful hotel all staff wonderful

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Only stayed one night didnt want to leave, all staff where lovely and friendly very helpful. Professional run hotel. Will certainly be returning😊
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Just like the picture

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Location: Promenade, the pier and super pubs.
The hotel is lovely, very friendly and comfortable. There is a nice buzz as locals come in for morning coffe and afternoon tea. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Good hotel,close to beach and town.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Good place to stay. One minor gripe, bath water not piping hot. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our room

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: The staff were very good and the food was excellent.
Cons: The only thing we would change is the way they serve breakfast, 25 minutes for a bowl of porridge is rather a long time.
Location: Many good shops and attractions nearby.
The room was rather dark with only two small windows, however the room was clean, in good condition of decoration but did not feel to be a part of the main hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, will return without doubt.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Although the Hotel was excellent and our room was clean, we felt it rather small. (Room110)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wigan

Very good situated in promenade.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Very good food and excellent service. Good facilities, very attentive staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canterbury, Kent

Stayed one night

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff and service, great location, comfortable bed and a good night's sleep.
Cons: Tried to book for 2 nights but no accommodation available
Location: The whole of North Wales and its many attractions at your fingertrips
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Wales coast

Staff Everywhere

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Amazing service.We didn't wait for dinner,drink or breakfast.....wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, great value

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Previously we have been let down by hotels that looked good on the web but failed to deliver when you got there but from the moment we arrived this hotel delivered. We parked right outside the door, he reception was well decorated ( as was all the hotel) staff were welcoming, he room were great, bed comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic all in all a great experience.
Cons: We were woken by others guest leaving at 5.45 not the hotels fault but that was the only negative.
Location: All good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N Staffordshire

I would recommend this good hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: We have just had a very enjoyable four night dinner bed and breakfast stay at the St George Hotel Llandudno. Having found a very reasonable rate through Expedia I was not expecting much from the room however we were given a comfortable room with a sea view. All the staff were very pleasant and professional without being over formal or stuffy and they dealt well with the wide range of guests that were staying there. We would certainly stay there again.
Cons: There is nothing negative to say about our stay and as said before we would certainly stay there again.
Location: It is very centrally placed for the beach and the shops.