Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greater manchester

Great location and views central Llandudno

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Short post xmas treat for parents, location great for amenities i.e. Promenade strolls, shops great Rome, lots of restaurants and cafes close by if you don't want to eat in the restaurant although we only stayed 1 night and did eat in the restaurant and although a little pricey it didn't disappoint. One drawback is limited parking at the rear of the hotel which could be a problem in the height of the season and you still have to go all the way around the hotel to enter with your luggage. There isn't a great deal of lounging space in the reception area if the hotel gets busy. We arrived quite early as we were only there for 1 day and were given the keys to our room straight away which was a nice bonus. Would definitely recommend and would love to come back for a longer break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oswestry

Beautiful hotel in central location

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Staff were very attentive and friendly. Hotel is very clean and tidy.
Cons: Hotel was very warm, especially the main bar and restaurant area.
Location: Seafront location and close to the pier and shops. Didn't use car the whole time I stayed.
Had a lovely 2 night stay. The hotel is beautifully maintained, clean and tidy. All the staff I encountered couldn't do enough for you. It was a pleasure to experience genuine customer service. The room was clean and tidy and had everything you needed. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anglesey

Great Expectations

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly' The dining area was beautiful.
Cons: Please see the above comments, they speak for themselves.
Location: Ideally situated close to the shops and beach.
We were expecting 4 star standard at the Hotel. The room was small,and the wardrobe rail height did not allow for clothes to be hung properly and there was a large ironing board which filled the wardrobe anyhow. Ideally we would have liked the breakfast to have been freshly cooked instead of being under heat lamps, as it was barely warm, had become hard, and served on cold plates which was disappointing. We had to park quite a walking distance from the hotel as the car park which was very small was already full, and as it was raining we were wet by the time we eventually arrived into the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Relaxing Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Very welcoming, a little old world charm with top class service. Excellent food in a beautiful setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derbyshire

Beautiful hotel all staff wonderful

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Only stayed one night didnt want to leave, all staff where lovely and friendly very helpful. Professional run hotel. Will certainly be returning😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Just like the picture

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Location: Promenade, the pier and super pubs.
The hotel is lovely, very friendly and comfortable. There is a nice buzz as locals come in for morning coffe and afternoon tea. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Good hotel,close to beach and town.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Good place to stay. One minor gripe, bath water not piping hot. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our room

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: The staff were very good and the food was excellent.
Cons: The only thing we would change is the way they serve breakfast, 25 minutes for a bowl of porridge is rather a long time.
Location: Many good shops and attractions nearby.
The room was rather dark with only two small windows, however the room was clean, in good condition of decoration but did not feel to be a part of the main hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, will return without doubt.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Although the Hotel was excellent and our room was clean, we felt it rather small. (Room110)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wigan

Very good situated in promenade.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Very good food and excellent service. Good facilities, very attentive staff.