Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Graham from Hull

Nice rural setting

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great clean and friendly place but early morning traffic woke me as the studio room was roadside but nice place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

hidden gem

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
a little gem everything you need and super fast wi fi so make sure you take your tablet or laptop lovely helpfull proprietors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Convenient location and good food at nearby pub

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Were given an upgrade and made to feel very welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

short stay

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
a short but comfortable stay, nice and quite and well looked after
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lesley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lesley from Havant

Great little B & B.

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
wonderful old building. Bed really comfortable in room 1. Over bath shower in ensuite. Secondary double glazing keep the room warm and the noise out. Great place to stay. Very friendly pub across the road with good food and real ale :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Beautiful cottage accommodation

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Stayed for only one night. Very clean and comfortable accommodation in a beautiful village. The owners of the property were lovely and very helpful. Would love to have stayed a bit longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Liebenswerter altes Cottage

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Es war sehr ruhig und familiär. Das Frühstück war spitze.
Ein schöner idyllischer Ort. Wir waren nur eine Nacht dort. Die Zimmer sind sauber aber klein. Alles sehr liebevoll eingerichtet. Man kann kostenlos parken. Alle waren nett und freundlich. Also alles top.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very adequate for our needs

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We stayed in the charming 1 bedroom cottage that was very adequate for our needs as we were attending a wedding that meant we were out until the early hours. The facilities are, perhaps, a little tired, the bed creaked at every movement especially whilst getting in and out whilst the thin wall to next door was a trifle worrisome. The owners are lovely people only too happy to assist with where to go what to do etc We didn't pay the extra for a cooked breakfast as there was a cooker with adequate kitchen utensils and I did set the smoke detectors off when using the toaster Value for money? Yes just about Would I stay again if in the area? Yes probably