Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Countryside in comfort.

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly owners, comfortable cottage in pleasant rural village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Full of character

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: It has all the facilities we need in a quiet village location steeped in history
Cons: Nothing more needed for us.
Location: Picturesque village on the River Dee with several riverside walks, and two busy village pubs/ restaurants near-by. Good road access for N Wales
We only stayed for a couple of nights, we booked a room, and got a cottage so loads of space. Quirky old building that was warm, clean, comfortable and functional, so suited us perfectly. We would have happily stayed longer
5 out of 5
by Chris from Derby

Superb value for money and fantastic service.

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
I went to Wales Comic Con in nearby Wrexham. All the city centre hotels were booked out so I am glad that this self catering cottage came up instead. There is a very nice mini patio included where I had a wonderful time sitting in an outdoor chair, reading my book, listening and watching the resident sparrows and neighbourhood cat. I even had breakfast outdoors in the same patio and it was absolutely lovely. The nearby hotel and pub offer great service and great meals which are similarly great value for money. The owner was very, very helpful and gave me a lift back into Wrexham on my final day, Sunday as there was no bus service that day.
5 out of 5
by MATTHEW from Telford, Shropshire

A Gem

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed two nights on one of the stormiest weekends this year and felt thoroughly relaxed! Excellent service, friendly staff. We booked a one bed cottage, (room for a small family as there is a double and single bed upstairs and downstairs a sofa bed), high ceilings, oak beams, appropriate décor and very clean. This is real gem in a crown of Welsh Boarders Countryside. Book now - you won't be disappointed. Matt & Kerrie P.S We have already booked another weekend over Christmas!
4 out of 5
by Graham from Hull

Nice rural setting

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great clean and friendly place but early morning traffic woke me as the studio room was roadside but nice place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hidden gem

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
a little gem everything you need and super fast wi fi so make sure you take your tablet or laptop lovely helpfull proprietors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Convenient location and good food at nearby pub

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Were given an upgrade and made to feel very welcome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

short stay

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
a short but comfortable stay, nice and quite and well looked after
5 out of 5
by Lesley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels