Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

hotel ok but noisy in the evenings

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: quality of food
Breakfast fine but day/evening meals not worth the price charged
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Lovely old fashioned hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Really nice stay here, beautiful building & rooms clean & comfy. Booked a family room which was spacious & had a homely feel. Food nice in the bar & a good atmosphere so despite the rain we had an enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from derby

Stunning location but noisy due to the busy road

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Views. Ability to get food all day from the bar/restaurant. Breakfast was great
Cons: Breakfast was confusing with 2 rooms/systems for hostel/hotel visitors & we ended up in the hostel system despite being hotel guests.
Location: Swallow Falls waterfall is beautiful & across the road.
The hotel was a beautiful building set in a stunning location. We were greeted well & my friend was offered a pack up as she would be missing breakfast. My room was in the loft & was a good size for a single but a tall person would've struggled with the beam; it was clean. My shower just dribbled & I didn't have time for a bath. At night, the curtains didn't fully fit the window so I was glad I had an eye mask. The room was noisy from the road. There were great gardens & outdoor space. Breakfast was lovely - I had the healthy option.
3 out of 5
by pamela from stockport

very disappointed

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
very disappointed. booked 3 months in advance to stay at the swallow falls inn and we were given a room in a 2 storey annexe away from the hotel.appalled to discover from a leaflet on the hotel reception desk on check out that this was YHA accommodation. the hotels.com website did not mention it was a "complex" including YHA. I paid £90 per night to stay in a youth hostel ! I feel I have been mis sold it was not what I had booked. on our first morning only cooked breakfast was available no cereals, no fruit, no yoghurts. so if you didn't want a cooked breakfast you could have toast from a faulty toaster.second day cereals were available. room was dingy because of a steep banking close to the window. noisy from the people upstairs moving around on very squeaky floorboards. tv very poor signal from an irish broadcaster so only 3 channels available. kettle needs replacing, corroded inside so black bits floated in the water. bathroom toiletries were sachets and of poor quality.on our first day we were asked for access to the room so the "thermostat could be checked" on our return we had no heating and the heated towel rail didn't work - wet towels are not nice. the following morning they did work again. the outside of the annexe needs a makeover untidy and the path could do with a jet wash. staff friendly and spoke good English. plenty of hotwater. would I stay again or recommend , no.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mooi omgeving

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: mooi omgeving en ruime parkeerplaats en een pub bij het hotel
Cons: de douch zou thermostaatkraan mogen hebben. De temperatuur schommelde wat op en neer.
Location: mooi locatie en omgeving vanwege de waterval tegenover het hotel (tegen een kleine vergoeding te bezoeken).
Goede service en vriendelijk personeel. Ik had een nette kamer eigenlijk geen echte klachten erover. Je moet er ook rekening mee houden dat je in bergachtig gebied zit met de voor en nadelen ervan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm welcome

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous stay, we have stayed before at this hotel and received a warm welcome again. Great breakfast. Great base location for exploring north wales. Will be returning soon.
3 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very friendly staff.

Posted May 3, 2016
Nice hotel. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. Hotel too far out to walk back to in evening but great if you have a car . No complaints.
4 out of 5
by michael from Hyde

Frirndd 80th

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had a really nice weekend,however. We struggled to get any hot water in our bathroom for the whole weekend. Friends who also stayed in another building on the same site had great water temp. So we were a little disappointed. On the whole though we had a great weekend celebrating our friends 80 th birthday.
5 out of 5
by Stuart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels