Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Croydon

wonderful stay

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Everyone was very welcoming ad even accepted my large dog. Beautiful grounds, room and breakfast. Cannot fault this hotel. Thanks Hue and all the team, hope to see you soon x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very pleasant relaxing stay, good view from the hot tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the £135 price tag

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I stayed here for one night. The manager was very pleasant but I was disappointed with the room. It was quite small and outdated. There was considerable creaking from the floor above. The hotel was situated in a very remote location. The gym and pool facilities were not maintained well. The breakfast operation seemed poorly organised. I expected much more for the price tag.
3 out of 5
by Kate from Oxford

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hugh was very welcoming and the location lovely, however the rooms and main hotel could do with refurbishing - all just a little bit tired. The food was lovely but overall the price was a bit too high for the package offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stockport

At the foothills of Snowdonia

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Everything. Nothing was to much trouble, it's the perfect place to stay.
Cons: Nothing being able to stay longer
Location: Conwy, Welsh mountain zoo, The Great Orme, Llandudno, Angelsey. So much to do and see
From the moment of stepping through the front door and looking out at the beautiful view through the picture window, you felt relaxed.Hugh ( owner) gave us a guided tour of the pool, hot tub and sauna.We stayed in room 10 which was magnificent, lovely four posterbed, balcony with great views double showers,sinks and jacuzzi bath.We had the option of the evening meal which we decided to take and was not disappointed. This was 5* at the highest level and everyone was so friendly.We will defiantly return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welsh treasure

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay in a beautiful location with exceptional service
5 out of 5
by Kathy from LONG BEACH, CALIFORNIA

LIGHT AT THE END OF THE TUNNEL!!

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
OUR GPS ACTED UP THE DAY WE WERE HEADED TO THE COUNTRY HOUSE SO WE WERE BEAT. IT ALL CHANGED WHEN WE PULLED UP TO THE FRONT GATE...THERE WERE 3 BEAUTIFUL HORSES AND A SCATTERING OF SHEEP WAITING AROUND THE FRONT LIKE A SETTING FOR A MOVIE. WE WALKED UP THE STAIRS TO THE FRONT DOOR AND HUGH(ONE OF THE OWNERS) WAS WAITING FOR US AND WE FELT LIKE WE WERE AT A FRIENDS HOME. THEY HAVE A WONDERFUL CHEF WHO FIXED US AN AMAZING DINNER ACCOMPANIED BY WONDERFUL WINES. INDOOR POOL AND OUTSIDE HOT TUB WAS REFRESHING. A GREAT WAY TO END A HECTIC DAY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from near lancaster

last minute decision hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: the ambience and its setting
Cons: a shelf or two in bathroom but that was only minor
Location: situated in spectacular countryside , only stayed one night but there seemed to be loads of places to go toi
could not believe how good this hotel was , dont think the information did it justice.the food was excellant as was everything else
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in great location.

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location for walking, just outside of Conwy with easy footpath access. Friendly staff and food was excellent. Clean room with comfortable bed. The only improvement that I would suggest is the bottom of the swimming pool was not as clean as I would expect. We had a lovely stay and will most likely be visiting again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Friendly hotel with lovely facilities

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: I liked the fact that good facilities and food were combined with a friendly atmosphere.
Cons: Perhaps a few Welsh language signs would be nice.
Location: The location is beautiful. Fabulous walks in Snowdonia are nearby.
The staff were very eager to help. Nothing was too much trouble. The atmosphere was relaxed, and it was a place were you could really unwind. Couples, children, dogs - all were made welcome. The meals were excellent and care was taken with a food intolerance I have. There was a lovely swimming pool and delightful walks right on the doorstep.