Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not far from beach

Posted May 31, 2016
The owner had only took over 3 weeks ago it was the grand ash we stayed we got moved a week before we went needs work doing but for 2 nights was just ok was hardly in as was out doing things
4 out of 5
by Gerald from Bridgend

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hospitality, basic but very clean and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: nothing
breakfast was extra the beds were not made on the second night and there was no coffee refill on the second night
4 out of 5
by Philip from Isle of Man

Excellent value for money.

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Traditional, older hotel but excellent value for money. Superb location for seafront, town centre and all tourist attractions. Free parking just one street away. Owners & staff were very welcoming and service was exemplary. Great selection for continental breakfast served in a lovely dining room with views out to the town. It is a shame that the owners have had to write a list of do's and don'ts for some of the more difficult guests but do not let that put you off. They have put a lot of work into renovating & maintaining an historic hotel from the early days of this beautiful resort. Of course it is not going to have all the facilities one expects from the big modern day hotel chains but I like to stay in places that have their own unique characteristics. The room & en-suite facilities were clean & comfortable, food was good, service excellent - the rest of the time I was out enjoying the delights of Llandudno.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Nice hotel badly run.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The bed was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Customer service in all areas.
Location: The hotel is in the centre of town and convenient for shopping and the promenade.
The room was good and the bed was comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room were rationed. A cooked breakfast was an additional £5.99 and mostly microwaved poor quality ingredients. The continental breakfast took penny pinching to a new level with cheap cereals, stale croissants, half full pots of tea and 3 slices of toast between 2 people. If you wanted your room cleaned during your stay you were required to collect a sign from reception to put on your door but not informed about this on arrival.The manager was extremely rude to the point of nasty and staff serving breakfast surly and unpleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, get what you pay for

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful, and pleasant. There were rather a lot of notices around the place, however my room was clean, the bed comfortable and for the price good value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stirling, Scotland

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 15, 2016
It is a good hotel and stuff is very friendly. Location is great as well. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Adrian

Great central location for the beach and town.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely hotel at a great price. The staff are very friendly and are really helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels