Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Hotel staff was very helpful to bring up our luggage and to plan to go to Llandudno. Breakfast and dinner at the hotel restaurant were also nice. The interior of room was different from each other. My friend's room was an old style, but my room was modern. I preffered the old one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Japan

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Cons: 内部がもう少し明るいと良かったと思います。
Location: コンウィの駅から近く、コンウィ城にも近くてロケーションは良いです
スタッフの対応は、親切で良かったと思います。建物はかなり昔から建てられており、城壁に囲まれた村にあるホテルという感じで、歴史を思い起こさせてくれました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ai Bee from St Albans, Hertfordshire

My experince at The Castle Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Centrally located. Helpful staff. Rooms were clean but a little tight for space. Parking not always easy. While quiet and serene during week days, resembled a Public House at the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by robin from Boulder

Wales

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great old place alongside ancient castle. Good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

朝食に満足

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
建物が立派で、部屋も快適でした。朝食に(イングリッシュ・ブレックファストと同じ)アイリッシュブレックファストをいただきましたが、量も多く美味しくて助かりました。小さな街のちょうど真ん中ですから、ここに泊まって損はないと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Character hotel well located in the town centre

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Staff were excellent, as was the restaurant
Cons: Not a lot
Location: Central and handy for the wonderful castle
Character, tastefully furnished hotel with attentive, well trained, friendly staff Excellent Very central for Conway town and close to the castle. Being old, there were stairs and apparently no lift. Staff offered to help with luggage Parking at the rear, gated off at night, but a tight entrance. Also a car park at the front, next to road for wider vehicles Superior room. Very comfortable bed and soft robes. The double bath was actually in the room, not a problem, with a separate room for toilet and double sinks. Nice Bose radio. Breakfast superb. Tasty kippers. Responsive and well trained staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anders

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cheryl from Northampton

Beautifully old and quirky hotel.

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
The Castle hotel is a beautiful old building in a very pleasant little town. The room was a rather small, and the bed was a little uncomfortable. However we would stay there again if in the area. The breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paula from Dorset

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Staff made what is a superbly located hotel for exploring North Wales. It comes highly recommended by us but must just mention its the staff that made it, all very helpful, friendly and cheerful, just what you need on a short break away. And the massage treatments with Sian were second to non. We will definitely be staying here again, it`s ambience and décor are simply wonderful! Thanks everyone.