Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Adorable hotel with great service!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
On a quick hiking trip in Wales and my husband and I wanted to stay in Conwy. We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel! Very quaint and in the perfect location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Historic hotel in centre of town.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: It's look and location, plus the helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: Cost of food, service of food, and having a simpler method of ordering your breakfast.
Location: Centrally located in Conwy. Ideal for visiting the town. The major attraction is the historic castle and walls.
A fabulous looking hotel with plenty of charm, particularly in the period rooms. The hotel benefits from having its own car park, as parking in the rest of Conwy can be difficult. Very helpful reception staff and polite and attentive bar and restaurant staff. Any criticism of the hotel is with the food, not it's quality, but rather the cost. For example the scallops starter costing £9 and then there only being two puny scallops on the plate. And breakfast was a quite different, with virtually every item, including toast, drinks, and juices, all being individually priced. Overal, it is a lovey looking hotel with very good staff, I would just eat somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Excellent hotel, in a great location. Room was great, and staff were friendly and welcoming.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming and perfect hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were really helpful . The hotel was really clean and set in a beautiful location near the river . The restaurant was set in a beautiful setting overlooking the gardens all lit up in the evening
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warrington

A Great little hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The staff are very friendly and helpful The place is old world and quaint, very comforting surroundings
Cons: The floors of the bedroom were uneven and creaked.
Location: We booked due to the Conwy food feast on our weekend, right on the doorstep The harbour and castle has great photo opportunities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in walled city of Conwy, Wales.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Staff people were incredibly helpful-- they made connections for us to the nearby but difficult to reach National Slate Museum. WIFI didn't work in our room but several yards down the hall. Quaint but comfortable overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire dales

Had a lovely 2 night's at the castle hotel.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Couldn't find fault.
Cons: The lighting in the room one end quite dark.
Location: Lots to do and see in Conwy
The room was good with shower over bath. Service was excellent and staff very friendly. Food was excellent .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portsmouth

Lovely hotel and brilliant location

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay here. Food was excellent and the staff were very friendly. Only issue was parking as the car park was quite busy and some cars were double parked in. Would still highly recommend and can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel on the primary street in the city.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Walking distance to train station & all sites in the small town. Had to use stairs (old building with no elevator), but had a very quaint feel which added to the allure of that town.