Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Good hotel. Try it

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Pleasant friendly staff. Swimming pool and gym.
Cons: Price - obviously better if cheaper. Or concessions if you have stayed before!
Good hotel, in a good position, so you don't need a car. Our third time staying after recommendations from a friend. Easy access to shopping means you don't need good weather or good walking skills. But if you do enjoy walking there is plenty available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

A touch of luxury

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Beautiful building, luxurious facilities, friendly staff. Great location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Good location near to pier, shops, good pubs and the Orme. Beautiful walks on and around the Orme.
We stayed for a weekend break at the end of January. We love Llandudno and have stayed there many times but never in this hotel. We thought we would treat ourselves for my husbands birthday. We had a wonderful stay. The hotel is luxurious and has lots of lovely features. The pool and spa was an added bonus which we enjoyed on a cold, damp afternoon. The room was beautiful with everything we needed and a lovely comfortable bed. The staff were friendly and helpful and we felt nothing was too much trouble. We ate in the poolside restaurant on the last night of our stay and the three course meal was amazing and very good value for money. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Quality hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Mid week break of good old fashioned quality. Clean comfy room, great staff, good food, nice pool/ spa area. A step back in time to when life was more elegant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stoke on trent

Lovely family run hotel.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
great location with ample parking. First time I've stayed at the empire and will certainly stay again. Staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are comfortable and well equipped. The food is excellent and great value for money. Can't wait to go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Llandudno's Finest

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Perfectly located at the top of the town. Staff really helpful. Bar area very relaxing especially in front of the fire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHESHIRE

Empire lives on

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: overall balance of service and facilities
Cons: just slightly tiered in places
Location: well situated to reach an array of the local tourist attractions including the great Orme tramway and mines - the venue for live music -
An incredible step back in to times gone by, the quirky exuberance of the artefacts and antiquity on show together with the endless artistic prints and chandeliers. This quaint hotel has been tastefully kept by the same family for many years and although keeping many of the features from the past has been updated to meet the needs and expectations of the present day traveller. Many of the staff have been present on duty for many years and are proud of that, the rosette rated food offering is also good value for money and worthy of the rating. Words could not state how much i enjoyed the experience in the days of over inflated prices for very average guest houses,B&Bs, and corporate budget hotels, this is a well run,well price "jewel in the crown" well worthy of a step back in time but with class and a thought for the guest. This will be top of my where to stay list whenever i have to return to the area.(great pool,gym, and spa facilities also.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Best place to stay in Llandudno

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Ebookers
A fine hotel. Staff are 100% helpful. Food excellent. Service brilliant. Had a great time staying there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Superb
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for Llandudno

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
A great stay in Llandudno. Hotel and service was superb